We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place. Mom and Pop type.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inca Inn to your Saves list
Inca Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   570 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call us! We have rooms!
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cute place. Mom and Pop type.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Had a great time at the property. Was just in town for one night to see Arches Ntl. Park. The room is a bit dated, and I like that! I'm not really into the fancy stuff on vacations like this one. The only suggestion I have is to change the continental breakfast area so that it looks more inviting. Perhaps more room to sit. Upon checking into the hotel and being informed about the free breakfast, I knew right then and there I would opt out and just have a pop-tart. Overall, I would suggest this to friends and family. Cute place! Oh yes, and I was never able to get connected to the internet. I believe my room was 205 or 105. Anyways, it didn't work while I was there. No big problem for me though. : )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inca_Owner, Owner at Inca Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Comment by comment we keep getting better. Coming up in the near future, NEW seating outside! Our continental breakfast is very popular and it gets very crowded so we're working on additional seating. Wi-Fi! Moab is notorious for it's Wi-Fi issues which you'll read about in other reviews. We have tripled our Wi-Fi capacity and are this week switching to a cable vendor where we will have more reliable service. We aren't fancy at the Inca. Simple, clean, and friendly, and always affordable! Thanks for the helpful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    558
    95
    10
    3
See reviews for
292
686
84
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed here for one night of a 39 night road trip.

I'll admit to having some reservations about staying here (my budget didn't extend further) but I take it all back. My room was clean & comfortable, the staff were really friendly & helpful (e.g. recommending local places to eat, sorting out a slight technical issue with the wifi) and it was quiet.

The pool looked nice, but I ddn't use it.

Breakfast was good - cereal, fresh bread and Starbucks coffee.

Would I stay here again? Yes...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is the first time I have stayed at the Inca Inn. It was okay, but next time I'll probably try another hotel.
Good things:
1. Room was clean
2. Air conditioner was the kind you set by temperature. The fan did not stop if the room was at temperature, but the A/C was not noisy like it often is in older motels like this one.
3. Continental breakfast was fairly small, but there were a couple of standouts. The fresh bread (homemade?) was outstanding. The croissants were very high quality with raspberry topping. The two types of cereal were healthy, with no sugar-coated varieties, which is good if you want your kids to eat healthy. The main detriment for the breakfast is that there was no fruit.
Not so good:
1. The room had holes in the wall like something used to be mounted there and had been removed. If it wasn't for that, the room would have been pleasant. The holes were a big detriment esthetically.
2. The shower had plenty of hot water, but the water pressure was very low at 7 a.m.
3. Pillows were awful. They are the kind that are so soft that your head sinks to the mattress as if there is no pillow. I ended up putting folded up clothes under my pillow.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inca_Owner, Owner at Inca Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi, I bought the motel in May, 2011. I'm am fixing everything this guest mentioned. Everything! I have a lot experience in the hospitality industry and you will see what I am going to do. I care about every detail and I think this guest did a great job of giving me a list to get to work on! New parking lot, remodel in 2012 and lots more. New pillows, sheets, towels and on. Thanks for taking the time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at Inca Inn. Very convenient location in Moab.
The room was simple but clean and functional.The continental breakfast was good.
The staff at the reception very sympathic and helpful. Very nice price and very good quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The friendly and helpful staff was what actually got us to stay here. We then found the rooms, though small, to be very clean and comfortable. The price was quite reasonable for the area. It means a lot to us have a really comfortable bed. The lovely, clean swimming pool was a real plus in the hot weather. Very refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very clean and friendly with a convenient location. Excellent homemade bread at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

should be perfect with fridge and coffee machine .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#4 Business Hotel in Moab
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, T4B, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inca Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.