We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, nice staff, huge portions for us Brits!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Diner

Moab Diner
189 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
435-259-4006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice staff, huge portions for us Brits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Really enjoyed the food, as Brits abroad we must clear our plates and not take anything home in a box ;-) There brownie did defeat the Mrs as it was huge no wonder the server gave us a funny look when we both had a pudding!

Good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    398
    143
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had the chicken fried steak and it was alright, but I don't think I would go back. There was very little taste to the food, potatos-peppers-onions seemed plan. Prices were pretty good though, so I guess you get what you pay for.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Best salad I have ever eaten. Homemade Thousand Island was great.

Saw lots of cars at restaurant the previous day. Ate lunch at Zak's because it was close to our hotel. The next day we drove to Moab Diner and I was not disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had wonderful food at the Diner. Authentic American and really great value. The steaks and burgers were wonderful. Take the meal for 1$ more, home-made soup and a bread roll.
Beware, the ice creams are enormous!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had lunch and breakfast here, as well as an ice cream stop. Food was great. Prices very reasonable. Not busy for breakfast and great service. Must stop in Moab.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.