We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
686 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2901
435-259-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Devon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Good food, good beer, what else do you need. Was quite busy when we arrived but got table quite quickly, drinks arrived quickly though food bit slower once ordered. Food was hot, tasty and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wide choice of beers available to suit all tastes. Good value all round.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    767
    358
    91
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Excellent flavors and something for everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Ate here with family of 5 and we all had different cravings. All were highly satisfied. Husband had spicy wings - very good. Son had Jack Daniels chicken sandwich and loved it. Mom had gazpacho spinach salad - lots of fresh veggies and it came with two HUGE pieces of spicy cornbread that was the BEST! Dad had turkey burger and liked it a lot. I had asiago garlic ravioli that was phenomenal. Husband tried 8 of the 10 local brews - 65 cents per sample. Mug-O-Rita is a margarita that comes in a souvenir mug. The drink was pretty juicy and not strong at all...but hey, it was a souvenir! Service was wonderful. Great value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Good family restaurant. Great beer, food was good too. Waitstaff friendly. We got a twelve pack of mixed beer to go as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good beer, good service; questionable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The beer was GREAT and our server cheerful and helpful. But our food (Ortega burger and pork burrito, neither of which we finished) left us both with significant indigestion soon after, and made for an uncomfortable evening spent close to the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilds of New Jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A crowd-pleaser”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We arrived in town a bit late, after a very long day of travelling, and the guy at the hotel pointed us here. Good call. A popular spot, this place has a diverse menu, and turned out to be just what the doctor ordered. (The alcohol didn't hurt, either.) There is something for just about any taste on the dinner menu: pasta with seafood? check. assorted chicken dishes? check. meat rations? yep, you name it. An hour later, we were too full to even stop at the Gelato counter on our way out. (but we came back the next day for that!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.