We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average beer, good atmosphere, great prices!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
686 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2901
435-259-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average beer, good atmosphere, great prices!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Went there to watch a football game... Had a few beers that were ok and had some appetizer that were fine as well.... But there are not many places where you can get a descent beer for $2.50... I would go again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    767
    360
    91
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food; reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We both had hamburgers. The wife had the cajun, which she enjoyed. I had the Moab burger which was pretty tasty. While it was not the best burger I had, it was still very good. The prices were especially reasonable, given that everywhere else has felt a little pricey. The root beer was alright, though $2.25 a glass, plus $1 for refills was too much. The fries and onion rings were good too.

The gelatto was only ok.

Even though its a brewery, it was family friendly too.

I'd go back here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good beer and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a long day in Canyonland and Arches, the visit to the Moab Brewery was refreshing. We were there for an early dinner so crowds were not an issue. Good selection of beer and the food was good, portions could have been a little larger but perhaps I had walked/hiked a lot during the day increasing my appetite. I would recommend this stop in Moab.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Beer, O.K. Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very busy and crowded even at this time of year (October). Beer choices are great. Food is adequate. Probably one of the better places for dinner in Moab.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Just OK...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was a little disappointed with this restaurant. I was expecting the vibe to be cooler, being a brewpub and all, but it just looked like a family restaurant inside. I ordered the hummus wrap which came with a choice of soup or salad, and it was decent. My boyfriend ordered a steak, which was definitely a mistake. The service was attentive, but our waiter was kind of bizarre. Overall you'll do okay here if you keep your order basic, but I will probably pass this place up next time I'm in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.