We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Brewery

Moab Brewery
686 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2901
435-259-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Tampa Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm always hesitant to go the restaurants that everyone touts for their BBQ because I'm a vegetarian. But Moab Brewery had several vegetarian options...many more than I would have expected. We had a group of 12...I arrived late and everyone was already eating their entrees. Our server was great. She took my order right away, had my salad out in no time flat, and cajoled the kitchen staff to prepare my pasta dish as an appetizer so I wouldn't be eating solo. She kept our drinks refilled, gave good recommendations on brews and helped us celebrate a birthday. If I ever get back to Moab, this will be the first place I'll dine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    767
    360
    91
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Brewery has an upbeat atmosphere and naturally serves a good selection of home-brewed beers. The portions of food are massive and of pretty good quality. Can get steaks, wraps, chicken dishes etc etc., all the usual stuff. Same for the desserts. We had apple dumpling and can recommend this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best BBQ place in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Go local, go for the beer, the food. No mistake here. With the Blue Pig restaurant, they have the best BBQ menu options. Beef brisket and baby-back ribs are awesome. Go for it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, IL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Just as good as last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went to this restaurant on our first trip to Moab and liked it so much we decided to return. We were not disappointed. Is it the best restaurant I have ever been to? No, but the food was good, the beer was great, and service was very friendly. Add to that reasonable prices and as far as I am concerned you can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were getting discouraged after 2 bad restaurants. Moab Brewery was great. I had the best salmon and the best margarita. Service was great. Frozen veggies were disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.