We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast anytime!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
989 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155
435-259-8839
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We had a great breakfast there with fast and great service and I wanted to write them a nice review.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good little breakfast place for some peace and quiet while we were visiting Moab. Would eat here again. We had french toast and omelets.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    67
    50
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food served 24 hours a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We pulled into Denny's late one evening and it was nice to relax and enjoy our dinner instead of rushing to be done by closing time. Our food was nicely prepared and the service was prompt, as usual for Denny's restaurants. Everyone in our family was pleased with his or her meal. Now I would like to stop in for breakfast sometime as the menu looks very appealing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I try to avoid chain restaurants as much as possible. But Denny's opens on Thanksgiving day when most restaurants close. So we had little choice. We glad that we tried. The food is decent, especially after a long day of physical activities. Given the relatively high food cost in Moab, Denny's is reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Inexpensive Breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always end our trip with breakfast at Denny's. Extremely reasonable and good home cooking good. Just a nice relaxing place to have a comfort food breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ate several meals at this Denny's during our trip to Moab. The service was good and friendly (after our hotel, and the local Pizza Hut delivery guy it was a nice change.) The menu was a typical Denny's menu. The food was well prepared, came hot and the waitresses check to make sure we were happy. I had a double cheese burger here that was one of the best I have had in a long time. The beef was absolutely wonderful and tasty. I would recommend this Denny's over a lot of the pricey tourist spots in town and a mile ahead of the Pizza Hut.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.