We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yelp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EDDIE MCSTIFF'S

EDDIE MCSTIFF'S
57 S. MAIN, Moab, UT 84532
435-259-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 56 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Southwestern, Pizza, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Pitman, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yelp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stopped in for a drink after a day in Arches National Park. It was too late for us to want lunch, and too early for dinner so we were in that in between time of day! Had a really good microbrew and my wife had a margarita that she said was one of the best anywhere! The food that was being served around us looked really good and we wished we had come in at a different hour and brought our appetites with us!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    264
    157
    69
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate lunch there and it was very good. i was able to eat a healthy meal and it was delicious.The salmon cakes were tasty and the grilled zuchini was also very good. Because we were just about to take a long hike we did not get to sample any of the beer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great brews and good grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped at Eddie McStiff's for lunch. We each had salads that were delightful and tasty and in ample proportions. Our server was very attentive to my wife's dietary restrictions. The wine selection was very limited but, as always, the wheat beer was great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCity,SD
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had dinner here one night. We had the Fish tacos and the McSticks--like kabobs. It was good and the service was decent. Good beer and drink selection too. The downfall was the music/entertainment--it was aweful. We were glad when the musician took a break.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We got McStiffed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived after a morning of exploring the Arches National Park and were promptly seated and brought water by the host. The waitress stopped by shortly after and asked if we were ready to order. We asked for a moment. That was the last we ever saw of our wayward waitress. We waited 15 to 20 minutes and caught glances of her helping a couple of other customers and lounging around, but she never returned to take our order. We tried to get her attention to no avail. After all this, we decided to leave and went to Milts Stop and Eat, Moab's first restaurant. Much better experience there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EDDIE MCSTIFF'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EDDIE MCSTIFF'S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.