We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing shady cafe.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eklecticafe

Eklecticafe
352 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532
+1 435-259-6896
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Relaxing shady cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

It was nice to browse at the jewellery inside the cafe while waiting for our lunch order. We thought it was a chicken curry soup but no liquid and served on rice but tasty and enjoyable nevertheless. Served with a slice of thick rye bread and butter.
The self serve iced water jug
was refilled immediately. Friendly staff even though busy lunchtime.
A relaxing and pleasant cafe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    134
    24
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Cute Restaurant With Good Vegetarian Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Eklecticafe, located just north of downtown Moab on the town's main street, serves breakfast and lunch from 7am to 2pm in a cute storefront with tons of outdoor seating (most of which is in the shade). The lunch portions were generous and healthy, and service was surprisingly fast... We'd arrived at the height of lunch hour and expected that the order might take awhile, but it came out right away. Large outdoor tables will accommodate groups, and there's parking in the back. It's miles above any fast food place for refueling after hikes around the nearby national or state parks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came here for breakfast, and after my wife decided on the bacon and eggs for breakfast, I went with the Biscuits and Gravy (being a Canadian, I couldn't figure out why anyone would want to eat Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast....)

The bacon and eggs were good. How can you screw up bacon and eggs? Poor potatoes. Eklecticafe's potatoes were awesome! Perfectly seasoned.

What in the world would make a man order Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast? I'll tell you.... too much to drink the birthday night before! And it was exactly what the doctor ordered. I got 2 eggs, and 4 biscuits smothered in sausage gravy. Ah... I'm hooked!

We only went to one place for Breakfast while we were in Moab. I'm glad we went here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Great outside space, service and eclectic decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Thought the presentation was terrific, it feels as though it has always been here and grew organically. Seating outside (shaded) is great. Coffee and food good. Feels vagually hippy however only in a good comfortable way!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We asked a local tour guide where to go for breakfast and on his recommendation we tried this cafe and were not disappointed. I had perfectly cooked eggs with delicious biscuits and my son raved about the breakfast burrito. You order at the counter, they give you a "plastic fruit" to identify your order and they deliver your order promptly to your table! Great outdoor seating!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eklecticafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eklecticafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.