We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real good Italian and Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Jay's

Pasta Jay's
4 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532
435-259-2900
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Real good Italian and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

So good that we ate here two nights in a row.
First night an excellent italian meal and second night a great thin crust pizza, both accompanied by a good salad.
In the parking lot of our Best Western Plus, in downtown Moab.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    462
    206
    51
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“terrific food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

excellent dishes, huge portions, pleasant people and fast service. had a good variety on the menu, even though it was crowded, we were served quickly

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Location is the best part about this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very average food here but sometimes in small towns the location is the only thing you need. Tried a few different items on different occasions and it has yet to impress

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Must try In Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location, very good choice of Italian food wonderful garlic bread with meal. Truly tastes like homemade pastas.
Very welcoming staff and great service. We even went back the 2nd night in Moab

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I were here with a large group for lunch and both the food and service were very good. The pasta was delicious and I would have returned to try the pizza if we had been in the area longer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Jay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Jay's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.