We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole

Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole
96 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
+1 435-259-6555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great burger and fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had lunch here and the burger and fries were great. Service was very good. Much better overall than some of the other touristy restaurants. Clean bathroom.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    595
    242
    53
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Really nice place for carb loading after hiking. The burgers looked great, but we just went for the all-you-can-eat pizza, salad and soup bar. The pizza chefs seem to want to compete for the best pizzas. We had Hawaiian, pesto and Feta, all meat, pepperoni and jalapeno (great stuff), etc. Each time we went back there were new slices. Great family fun.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food is serviceable, but there is something for everyone. Staff is very nice and happy to chat with the patrons.. Great bar to grab a drink in

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food; wait crew in bar excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived after a 12 hour drive. All hungry, thirsty and tired. We sat in the bar. Wait crew excellent. Food was excellent. Fried pickles to boot!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“That place is way too overrated, ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

From outside good looking Restaurant, from food quality a tourist trap special.
Started with a good service, we got water and our menu. Sofar so good.
Had a look on the pizza sheet, i was like wow 12.90 for a pizza, thats almost a good steak..

Well we ordered 2 pizzas for 29.47 bucks.

Pizza tough taste like nothing, just boring, my topping blue cheese chicken, tabasco wasn't bad, at least some taste.

My girls had a vaggie pizza with ham. That taste even more like nothing.

Plus tip we end up with 35 bucks for 2 piccolo pizzas with no taste...

The owner is earning a big money with a crapy quality!



Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole also viewed

 

Been to Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.