We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting fresh chinese standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Szechuan Restaurant

Szechuan Restaurant
105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
(435) 259-8984
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet
Boston
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great tasting fresh chinese standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after a long road trip to pick up some take out. Decor is nothing fancy. Menu good variety of standard dishes, no combinations offered. Main dishes ran $10-15. We ordered.General Tso's chicken and Sweet and Sour pork. The chicken had great flavor, not heavily breaded like most places which was a nice suprise. Pork had tasty sauce and was fairly tender. Portions were huge, one would have been plenty to share for two. Both came with rice as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    30
    27
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Good eating place for chinese food, we loved the braised pork dish the most, it was delicious and very well cooked. Have not tasted such succulent pork dish for a long long time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food on the buffet is very poor for the price they charge.....i hear its better to order from menu....haven't tried that yet....

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worst of the worst, stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my first time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Because I think it is really necessary to write it and warn the other customers, so I set up a Tripadvisor account.
Before we went there on the Thanksgiving Day for dinner, I saw the bad reviews here for this restaurant, but still decide to have a try since many restaurants are closed on that day. Our terrible experience told me that we made the worst decision. Their food is worst one I have seen in all the Asian restaurants all over US, and their price is the highest. What is worse, they charged over 20% tip after tax, and also charged a high price for the hot tea, which are mostly free in all other Asian restaurants. But they did not tell us those before we ordered.
The boss lady is from Taiwan, and she is really unfriendly and noisy. She said that she has opened the restaurant in Grand Canyon for over 15 years, and then moved here. I understand that most of the customers there are on vacation, so she does not need to care about whether the customers will come back or not. But they should not overcharge the customers without providing the basic service. So everyone should stay away to avoided to be cheated.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I tried the lunch buffet and thought it was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Once again, Chinese food is in the "eye of the beholder." I only tried the lunch buffet but I thought they had a very good array of foods and all of it was very tasty. It certainly was a good value. I would eat there again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechuan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Szechuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Szechuan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.