We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day at pool with toddler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Recreation & Aquatics Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moab Recreation & Aquatics Center
374 Park Avenue, Moab, UT 84532
(435) 259-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 83 Activities in Moab
Type: Health Clubs, Sports
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Day at pool with toddler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our son loves the kiddie pool and we appreciate the cushioned bottom. We go as often as work and down time permits. I love sending people there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Showers Around Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a gorgeous building with facilities I'd like to have near home. We visited it for the showers, since there are none in Arches. There are lockers, bathrooms, plenty of hot water, and even a family shower area designed for those with small children. The staff couldn't be more friendly for the dusty traveler.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cool fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This aquatics center turned out to be a lot of fun while we were visiting Moab. Our accommodations did not have a pool, so we went there to cool of after a hot day in Arches National Park. There was plenty of space for my grandchildren to play and some cute little slides, and because we had had enough time out in the sun, the indoor area was great to play in also.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Water Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hidden gem was an excellent water adventure for our 8 year old grandkids. For $4 each, they enjoyed 4 hours in an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a water slide, and diving boards.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellent public aquatic and fitness center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This new state of the art community center a wonderful amenity for both locals and tourists. They boast two Olympic size pools, a state of the art fitness facility and sparkling clean locker, changing and shower facilities. We were primitive camping and were thankful that for a minimum fee, we were able to use the facilities to shower, work out and take a refreshing swim in the pool at the end of a long, hot day hiking. Tax dollars well spent on this endeavor!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Recreation & Aquatics Center also viewed

 

Been to Moab Recreation & Aquatics Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Recreation & Aquatics Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.