We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unforgettable Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Land Tours

Coyote Land Tours
731 Mulberry Lane, Moab, UT 84532
(435) 260-6056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 83 Activities in Moab
Attraction details
utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An Unforgettable Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Taking a Coyote Land Tour with John and Hasbro is an unforgettable experience. You can't go wrong with beautiful scenery, experience, safety and adventure! You'll see Moab's incredible backcountry, beautiful views of the La Sal Mountains, and if you are lucky to do a sunset tour, stunning, colorful, views above the Colorado River and stars like you've never seen before. I am not a big off-roading fan, but this tour has something for everyone, and I have taken it several times with family and friends who come to visit. And the Unimog is such an amazing vehicle! I'm always amazed at what it can do. You'll find that John is extremely knowledgeable, fun, entertaining, and very passionate about what he does. He's very experienced as he has been off-roading for years, and designed and maintains his own vehicles. His tours are super flexible, as he will stop when someone wants a photo, or hang out if a group wants to stargaze a bit longer. He truly believes it is YOUR tour, and tries to accommodate folks as best as he can. You'll be talking about your Unimog tour for years!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see the sunset over Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The evening sunset Unimog tour through Hell' Revenge with Unimog John is an exciting way to spend your evening and see some amazing views. John is not only very knowledgeable, he loves what he does and sharing his love with new clients. Oh and if you are looking for some new cheesy jokes to add to your repertoire he has you covered there too! Hasbro is a great scout insuring the trail is safe for our travels and is very good at adding his mug to everyone’s pictures. If you are headed through Moab I strongly recommend that you set aside some time to join John and Hasbro on one of their exciting Unimog adventures!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amaaaaaazing experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If I was ever to visit Moab again, I would CERTAINLY take another trip with John and Hasbro. I had the time of my life and, even though I have a terrible fear of heights, I never felt at risk or unsafe. What a character John is, and Hasbro is the best dog EVER.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This is a MUST DO when you visit Moab!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

What a fun endeavor! We started out by daylight and ended our journey after nightfall. Fantastic scenery, wonderful host, best four-legged companion ever! This is the way to see Moab!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
“Excellent Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hasbro and John......what can I say......what an amazing adventure! Hasbro has so much personality, you want to just hug him.....but with respect, be patient and allow him to make friends with you. After all, he has a job he is doing.....and doing very well! John, he is off the charts hilarious! Our evening was filled with awesome pictures, great jokes and excellent stories. John is very in-tune with his guests......he provides just the right atmosphere for the personalities that are taking his tour. We have taken the Coyote Land Tour for two consecutive years..... he continues to provide a perfect trip every time. The Unimog seats 12......just right for a fun trip!!! Thank you Hasbro & John......we love you!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Land Tours also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Land Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Land Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.