We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Save Saved
You added Moab Valley Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moab Valley Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 hotels in Moab
Riverside, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is an old, dated hotel in need of a serious remodel. The place smells musty, and the walls are very thin. We could hear conversations and the television in the room next door. The indoor/outdoor pool was freezing cold, so the kids could not swim. There were much better options available in Moab. Front desk staff person was not helpful in putting us into an upper level room. There are some floor two rooms that are the top floor, so he could have left us where we originally were. The room he put is in was right across from the elevator and noisy.

Room Tip: If you prefer a top level room, some second floor and some third floor rooms are top level depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    133
    64
    19
    20
See reviews for
80
109
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We always stay at Moab valley inn each year on our travels and find it is ideal and provides everything that we need. Spotlessly clean , huge suite. Launderette, peaceful, kitchen area and wi-fi in the room and a guest computer near reception. Love the massive jacuzzi and a 2nd tv in the bathroom. It's one of the few hotels that we spend more time in than just sleeping. The pool can be a bit lively at tea time but reasonable quiet at times. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Good practical hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Moab is really geared for being outdoors, so what you're looking for is a quiet place to rest between outdoor activities. This hotel fits the bill. The rooms are clean although a bit old. Opening a window for a while freshened up the room. The bed is comfortable and the only problem in the bathroom was low water pressure. The air conditioner cooled the room quickly.
The hotel has an elevator, located near the room where breakfast is served, but there is an oddity. The 2nd floor the elevator stops at requires that you go down some stairs (about eight) to reach some of the rooms. There's a ramp on the stairs to help drag suitcases down, but it's not very useful.
Breakfast was OK, self-made waffles, yogurt, and pastries were good.
There's an indoor/outdoor pool that guests enjoyed and the noise never bothered us. There are places to eat next to and across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was a little disappointed in the motel when I arrived. I was expecting a bit more (based on the photos I had viewed on line). The motel was decent. the room fairly clean and the service so-so. I had asked for a quiet room near the elevator when I made my reservation. When I arrived, I was told that although there was three sections to the inn, only one was accessible via elevator, and our room was not there. Since both my husband and I have trouble carrying luggage up and down stairways, we were given the only room available.....a "roll-in" handicapped room. The bathroom had a hand held shower, a curtain that did not reach the floor and a sloping floor.

Since I had made my reservation a few months in advance, and was assured that our room would meet our needs, I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a great hotel, better then I expected decent prices. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. If you can get a room take it as soon as you possibly can, it is worth the time and money. Next time my family is in town I'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Upon arriving and checking inn the staff was not very friendly. Maybe a bad day... Again, no elevator, dragging our suitcases up to our room. Rooms are big and quite nice, we were at the back of the building. Enough parking space here too and an own entrance. We had a view of the back too and when you opened up the window the only thing you could here were birds. Great! We booked this hotel to visit Arches NP and Canyonlands NP + dead horse point SP, the distance is great. Half outside/inside swimming pool is OK, older and you look over a parking lot but OK. Next door is Blupig, where when we were staying Mark Wahlberg ate because of the filming of Transformers 4. We went across the street to Moab brewery, being Belgian and Dutch we wanted to taste the beer but i have to say it was good! Food was amazing and great and the most crazy ice cream tastes you can think of. Next door of the hotel you can wash your car, downtown Moab is quite a walk. We loved it here, it can be noisy at times, we could hear our neighbours talking and when the bus that was sleeping here left at 5AM in the morning there was shouting in the hallway. Floor is old and the hotel is too, but we did enjoy our stay. There is a guest laundry, 2 rooms i believe, old machines but they get the job done. Breakfast is good and you can take it up to your room if the breakfast area is full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel, sadly they didn't have a triple room, but the front desk arranged for our 2 rooms to be adjoinig ( something a lot ofnhotels strugle with)! The beds were comfortable, air con good, and the kids loved the pool at the end of each days sightseeing. Added to that the front desk gave us some great restaurant recommendations

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We listened to you!! Check out our beautiful remodeled rooms with elegant new furniture, beds and fixtures!! Moab's best deal! Clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, free wi-fi, business center, hospitality room and much more! 100% Non smoking facility for your comfort. Large, spacious family friendly friendly rooms available. The Moab Valley Inn is conveniently located on Main street in beautiful downtown Moab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.