We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and organized” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Moab Valley Inn to your Saves list
Moab Valley Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean and organized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was a great hotel, better then I expected decent prices. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. If you can get a room take it as soon as you possibly can, it is worth the time and money. Next time my family is in town I'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    165
    85
    22
    20
See reviews for
111
133
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Upon arriving and checking inn the staff was not very friendly. Maybe a bad day... Again, no elevator, dragging our suitcases up to our room. Rooms are big and quite nice, we were at the back of the building. Enough parking space here too and an own entrance. We had a view of the back too and when you opened up the window the only thing you could here were birds. Great! We booked this hotel to visit Arches NP and Canyonlands NP + dead horse point SP, the distance is great. Half outside/inside swimming pool is OK, older and you look over a parking lot but OK. Next door is Blupig, where when we were staying Mark Wahlberg ate because of the filming of Transformers 4. We went across the street to Moab brewery, being Belgian and Dutch we wanted to taste the beer but i have to say it was good! Food was amazing and great and the most crazy ice cream tastes you can think of. Next door of the hotel you can wash your car, downtown Moab is quite a walk. We loved it here, it can be noisy at times, we could hear our neighbours talking and when the bus that was sleeping here left at 5AM in the morning there was shouting in the hallway. Floor is old and the hotel is too, but we did enjoy our stay. There is a guest laundry, 2 rooms i believe, old machines but they get the job done. Breakfast is good and you can take it up to your room if the breakfast area is full.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel, sadly they didn't have a triple room, but the front desk arranged for our 2 rooms to be adjoinig ( something a lot ofnhotels strugle with)! The beds were comfortable, air con good, and the kids loved the pool at the end of each days sightseeing. Added to that the front desk gave us some great restaurant recommendations

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had three nights here in the middle of our road trip around Colorado/Utah. By booking early I got a good rate and was more than happy that this place is right across the street from the Moab Brewery where good local beer and standard USA food can be had.

It's a pretty standard motel but our room was comfortable, clean and quiet with 2 queen beds. Coffee was available in the room and the wi-fi was just fine. The breakfast room was right around the corner and here we get get toast, waffles, yoghurt, cereal, pastries, coffee, juice and so on. It can be pretty busy if you're unlucky with your timing but we always managed to get a table ok.

Being the middle of a road trip we needed to wash a few items so made use of the laundry that's available for guests. It was no problem to stick the machine on and retire to the pool while it went through its motions.

Being Moab we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel because there was plenty to do in the vicinity (Arches & Canyonlands are right on the doorstep). Even so I'd have no hesitation in recommending the Moab Valley Inn as a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We pulled into this place because it was across the street from the Moab Brewery. We left and tried a chain hotel but it was full. So we came back and found a clean pleasant and comfortable place with large rooms, pool, laundry, and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Drove to this property from Salt Lake City. We stayed 4 nights, and found the rooms clean and comfortable, with a good continental breakfast. Pricing was reasonable. Our room was at the back, and was quiet. We appreciated the location across the road from a good food market and micro brewery. Good value, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

the hotel was very tired and dated, in need of a makeover, room was at the back and very dark, despite being a no smoking room somebody had obviously been smoking. Despite being given a quiet room we were opposite the ice & vending machines which were used frequently throughout the night. We asked to be moved but reception was not interested.
Breakfast was included, this was to be taken in a room with no windows and very few tables and chairs, people were having to stand to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moab Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley Inn

Address: 711 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moab Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We listened to you!! Check out our beautiful remodeled rooms with elegant new furniture, beds and fixtures!! Moab's best deal! Clean rooms, friendly staff, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, free wi-fi, business center, hospitality room and much more! 100% Non smoking facility for your comfort. Large, spacious family friendly friendly rooms available. The Moab Valley Inn is conveniently located on Main street in beautiful downtown Moab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Moab Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Inn Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.