We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite trail to hike with my dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negro Bill Canyon Trail

Negro Bill Canyon Trail
Moab, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 attractions in Moab
Type: Hiking Trails
Attraction Details
Livingston, Montana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite trail to hike with my dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This trail provides and wonderful selection of all components that make this area: solitude, gorgeous red rocks, creek crossings, a natural bridge. I was looking for a trail to hike with my dog and this trail is absolutely perfect. I will be back for sure!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Quick Hike.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very pretty and quick hike - 2 hrs - maybe more - depending on how many stops you take for pics or to rest. Children could safely go there. Beautiful formations and a small stream to cross - no big deal. Definitely worth the time to visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Despite the name - nice hike to a Natural Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It should be Morning Glory Bridge trail, but the original name, from the first black settler in the region, remains. The trail follows a creek (be prepared for crossings) and comes to a natural bridge, which is beautiful. We got there very early in the morning - by the time we left, the parking lot was overflowing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Springs
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tranquil and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Escape the throngs of people in the national parks and discover this tranquil and beautiful canyon with a wonderful surprise at the end.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Different from ANP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you want a hike w/ fewer height challenges than soem in ANP (like Devil's Garden & Delicate Arch) this trial is a wonderful choice. Still a few boulders to scramble over and a few lower ledges to cross but was completely do-able. Full of color and streams- different than what you'd see in ANP.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negro Bill Canyon Trail also viewed

 

Been to Negro Bill Canyon Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negro Bill Canyon Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Negro Bill Canyon Trail to your Saves list