We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Tub in Moab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites to your Saves list
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 West 200 North, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi!!
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hot Tub in Moab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2006

If you are looking for the best hot tub in town. This place has it. It is huge. 20 people can sit in it and it's just a lot of fun to chat in a hot spa on a beautiful night in town.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    103
    100
    37
    23
See reviews for
62
134
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2006

This place is a quiet place in the center of Moab. The rooms was clean and the front desk people were friendly especially "Sydney". We stayed here for 3 nights and looked forward each night to sit in the lobby next to the fireplace with our coffee and chat with "Sydney". She made us feel "at home". We definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2005

We reserved two nights at River Canyon Lodge based upon what we had seen on web sites. We were immediately disappointed upon arrival. The exterior is not at all what is pictured on the web. It's cheap never washed vinyl siding with very few balconies and more industrial than rustic. The hotel was remodeled within the past 6 months but our room was a joke. Carpet was frayed, light bulbs burned out, no bedroom furniture to even place an alarm clock on, light switches and cable/phone jacks not relocated (and over the bed with no connection), excessively noisy, poor window treatments that streamed in light, incredibly uncomfortable beds, the free Wi-Fi was inoperable. When we checked out early, no inquiry as to why -- completely disinterested staff (more interested in changing the channels on the lobby TV for their viewing than on interacting with guests). Paid $113+, moved to a much nicer hotel (Best Western Canyonlands Inn) for much less and a better room. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2005

My shoulder still hurts from the pillows there! The rooms are very small, but cleverly designed. The decor is pretty nice with southwestern style. The hot tub was a bit too cool.
No view. That picture they show with their description is definitely not the hotel, it is a picture on their sign. This is a converted microtel. Buyer beware.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2005

I booked this hotel before reading the reviews on this website. I was nervous, at best. We pulled in and the other reviewers are right, it looks nothing like the picture. It doesn't look like a lodge at all.

Our room was a bit small, though I didn't feel cramped. The best part was the cleanliness. This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. For the price, we thought it was well worth it.

It had a nice large hot tub and pool and the staff was accomodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2005

Great staff here, but rooms are cramped. There are no desks, tables or chairs in the standard room. Little floor space remains between beds, walls etc. if you have to open luggage there. It does have a fridge however.

Look elsewhere if you plan on staying more than one night...

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, ME
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

I do not know why this hotel gets such a bad rap. My wife and I stayed at the River Canyon Lodge & Suites from 10/6 to 10/10/2004 and really enjoyed our stay. You could tell that the lobby had just been refinished by the smell of wood when you walked in.
We had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen on the third floor that had a balcony and we would spend the early evenings sitting out at watching the goings-ons. The decor of the room was a bit plain and could be made to give it a more homier feel. The beds tend to sqweak due to the metal foundation there on but this is minor. The full kitchen had an electric stove, small fridge, microwave and dishes, etc. The hotel is located just off Main St (Main St. i.e. Route 191 is very busy during the day) and is within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants (try Zax wood fired pizza). There's also a small bakery (Knave of hearts) across the street with excellent baked goods. The staff was very helpful when they were asked about the area. My wife and I were a bit worried before we got there due to some reviews we'd read but all and all we had a great stay. The only reason a gave the hotel a *** rating was the decor of the rooms, other than that I would of given River Canyon Lodge & Suites a **** rating. To sum-up this review my wife and I would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 West 200 North, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.