We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites to your Saves list
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 West 200 North, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi!!
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Lodi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My two preteen granddaughters and I stayed here on our road trip to CO this summer. We wanted a hotel close to Arches National Park that had a pool and was close to town so we could walk to breakfast and possibly dinner. Check in was easy, no lines. The room was clean and very adequate with two queen beds and no smell of smoke. The pool was large with one whole end devoted to the spa so there was plenty of room for the kids to swim and the adults to hang out. I was disappointed with the lack of parking as there were no spaces left when we returned from dinner and I had to park on the street. However....my mistake which I realized in the morning when we walked to breakfast. There was additional parking in the rear. The location about a block off the Main Street meant this room was quiet at night. The view from our room was the neighbors yard but I didn't expect any fabulous views so wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Janet F,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the pool and spa areas. The satisfaction and comfort of our guests is out highest priority. On behalf of our entire River Canyon Lodge team, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip through Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    103
    100
    37
    23
See reviews for
62
134
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was clean and the people were friendly working behind the counter. I was traveling through and was looking for a budget hotel. I would stay here again. You get what you pay for and I was happy with what I got.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The carpet is horrible. The place needs a makeover but it's way cheaper then anything else in Moab. I'd probably stay there again but they have a block on the hot so you get a luke warm shower. This makes me mad and really irritates me. I can deal with outdated for the huge difference in price . I would definitely prefer to pay a little more for a nice hot shower and new carpet though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Trip on a budget. Got what I paid for. Old hotel not renovated. Only lights in room are huge fluorescents. Didn't like finding one long brown hair on bathroom floor and one on a towel. Location great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay here was average. Staff was nice and rooms were nice size. Location made it convenient to walk downtown for shopping and eating. Convenient to Arches and Canyonlands. We would concider staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which included a small sitting area, microwave, refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The rooms are a little outdated but hopefully you won’t be spending too much time in them. Small living space, old TV, terrible shower pressure. However, everything was clean and it was a great price for the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in Moab for a couple of days while on a two week trip to the SW USA. This was by far the best small town accommodation we stayed in on the trip. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the lounge area was warm and cosy, and ideal if you want to chill out on the sofa reading a paper or watching the TV. The hotel was very close to a variety of restaurants and shops. They did have a pool, but it was too cold when we went, to be able to use it. The hot tub was out of use, but there was the option to use hot tubs at a neighbouring hotel. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was nice. We also had a full size fridge and a microwave in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 West 200 North, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.