We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with Pets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moab to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moab
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Moab
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay with Pets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with our puppies on our way home from Colorado ski trip. Would suggest this hotel for both on your way through or to visit one of the amazing parks in the area. Breakfast is included, and there are several restaurants near by for dinner or lunches.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    285
    89
    33
    15
See reviews for
247
262
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, Idaho, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the LQ in Moab. Our suite was roomy, comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfasts were great; for a couple I'd guess that alone saves you $20/day over going out to eat breakfast. We travel with two small dogs, and LQ had no additional charge for them, another bonus. Price was commensurate with competitors, but I think you get more for your money with LQ. We'll stay there again our next time through. Oh, and be sure to plan an extra day's stay on your trip to visit Arches National Park--truly memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we recently traveled through Moab and spent one night here. We did read the reviews on tripadvisor and an glad me made the choice to stay here. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and the bed was comfy. There is a nice little area in the parking lot to take your dogs to do their thing. I will be back to spend more time in Moab and will stay at the La QuintaInn!! There is a restaurant called the Blu Pig just next door that serves pretty good barbeque.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We are here because of the good Trip Advisor reviews and they didn't disappoint. Our room faced south so we had nice sun during the day (when were weren't out and about). There is a nice trail right outside the back door where we walked the dog. There is a little play area for kids. Pool in winter is closed. Get to breakfast early, because it was picked over when we got there around 9:00. Nice shower, no weird smells.

Room Tip: South-facing you see red-rock and the car wash. North-facing is the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

One of the best La Quintas we have stayed in! Very helpful & friendly! Rooms are nice size. My daughters dogs love it too. We always stay here on our way to Steamboat Springs, Co. Moab is a great little town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have not stopped here for over 7 yrs. The breakfast had all kinds of HOT food. Also a large breakfast eating area.

The rooms are good & the place is very quite. The entry into the hotel is interesting !

The rooms are good size but long & narrow, but in good condition, etc.

Pets stay for free & lots walking area for them.

Room Tip: Make reservation early in the summer & fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moab

Address: 815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.7 miles from Arches National Park 17 miles from Moab Canyonlands Field (CNY) 12 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park 16 miles from Canyonlands National Park 100 percent non-smoking Moab, Utah hotel located near the entrance to Arches National Park, the Colorado River and Canyonlands National Park. Guests staying at this Moab hotel will be conveniently near the Colorado River for river rafting, four miles from Arches National Park and 30 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park. This hotel is also near Interstate 70. The La Quinta Inn and Suites proudly offers 99 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled, each complete with premium cable channels, flat screen televisions and free high-speed Internet Hotel Features. La Quinta Inn Moab has a spa tub, a fitness facility, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities property include a spacious meeting room with audio-visual equipment. Guests are served a Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Guest parking lot is very large and it is complimentary. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, coffee in the lobby, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. This is a 100% smoke-free property. Guestrooms. The 99 air-conditioned guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions are equipped with premium cable channels. All accommodations provide desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is provided. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards, hairdryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moab Hotel Moab
La Quinta Hotel Moab
La Quinta Moab
Moab La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.