We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moab to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moab
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed one night though as soon as we entered the room we tried to stay an extra night but they were full. Decent breakfast one of the best we have had at la Quinta. Motel was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. However, the entire Moab area motels are a little pricey, I would still stay here...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    270
    82
    31
    15
See reviews for
229
248
33
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a little on the expensive side, but we travel with dogs, so it can be difficult to find quality hotels that accept dogs. This La Quinta Inn was excellent--they even had a fenced-in exercise area for the dogs. The breakfast was great--we'll-stocked and not only the typical continental stuff, but warm sausage patties, eggs, and a crock pot of oatmeal with toppings as well. No, it's not gourmet fare, but it's free. The room was very nice and very clean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very busy hotel in full season, with some good facilities, but the pool is tiny!
Breakfast was very poor - ran out of things early. Often had to q for things.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Useful laundry
Not that close to the town centre.

Room Tip: Away from car park and lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Moab has changed quite a bit since we were last there but it's nice to have some new options right in town. Newer property and well maintained. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. We went early so we could get to Arches early in the day. The hotel was busy with conferences in town but the staff was still friendly and accommodating. When we came back after the first day out at the park our toilet paper roll holder was missing. I talked to the front desk to see if they had a replacement for it and they didn't so they offered to go buy a new one. I told them that wasn't necessary but it was nice to know they were willing to correct the problem.

Our room had a couch and table and one night we brought food back from the Moab Brewery and ate it there since the wait for a table at the Brewery would have been so long. The in room refrigerator was great for leftovers.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for family of four. Room was spacious with 2 beds and couch, sink outside of shower area. Staff were very friendly, good breakfast to start day of Moab adventure. Great value for families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flushing, ny
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our base opf operations for 2 days while exploring Arches, bridges & Canyonlands parks - the location, cost {OK, we used points & little cash} and amenities were real;ly outstanding & we would not hesitate to stay here at this ideal location when in the area again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor & it was still remarkable quiet - even overlooking the parking lot wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Receptionist phone called my room and she told me "1st floor guy is complaining about noise from your room. we will kick you out from hotel if you make noise again".
Hah? My kids just walked normally on the floor. In addition, I never been told such bad word from hotel staff.
I reserved this hotel due to electricity maintenance of Holiday Inn Express Moab. Price is almost same, but it was really disappointment why I chose this hotel. I had to change my trip date and had to stay at Holiday inn.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn Express Moab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moab

Address: 815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Moab
#11 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.7 miles from Arches National Park 17 miles from Moab Canyonlands Field (CNY) 12 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park 16 miles from Canyonlands National Park 100 percent non-smoking Moab, Utah hotel located near the entrance to Arches National Park, the Colorado River and Canyonlands National Park. Guests staying at this Moab hotel will be conveniently near the Colorado River for river rafting, four miles from Arches National Park and 30 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park. This hotel is also near Interstate 70. The La Quinta Inn and Suites proudly offers 99 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled, each complete with premium cable channels, flat screen televisions and free high-speed Internet Hotel Features. La Quinta Inn Moab has a spa tub, a fitness facility, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities property include a spacious meeting room with audio-visual equipment. Guests are served a Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Guest parking lot is very large and it is complimentary. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, coffee in the lobby, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. This is a 100% smoke-free property. Guestrooms. The 99 air-conditioned guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions are equipped with premium cable channels. All accommodations provide desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is provided. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards, hairdryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moab Hotel Moab
La Quinta Hotel Moab
La Quinta Moab
Moab La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.