We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second trip, still our first choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moab to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moab
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Our second trip, still our first choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second trip to Moab and the spectacular National Parks in the area. Once again we ended up for three days at the La Quinta Inn. It's not the fanciest and it's certainly not the newest, but it again became our first choice based on proximity to the parks, price, and our prior experience with La Quinta inns.

The room was large, the beds comfortable, the breakfast adequate (try the Eklecticafe if you want fancier), and in general provided us with completely satisfactory service. We had no problems with noise as I noticed in another review. If you're going to Moab, this La Quinta is a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    285
    89
    33
    15
See reviews for
247
262
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early to Moab, Utah and stayed here one night. We always stay at a local resort so needless to say, we were pleased with the price here. Rooms were clean. Showers were roomy. The only downfall was a loud motorcycle that kept pulling in and out of the gas station next door. We loved the location. We have thought about making this hotel our new place to stay in Moab.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent three nights at the La Quinta Inn in Moab, Utah. We got a king-size bed room and it was perfect for us. It had plenty of space, a refrigerator with a freezer, a microwave and a full, sleeper couch. The staff is friendly and very professional. The breakfast is as good as you're going to get for a motel. The location is just on the outside of the downtown business district, but close enough to walk to several restaurants. The price is what you would expect for a tourist town, but you get your money's worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lake County, Indiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Moab is not a cheap town to stay in. This was the most expensive hotel of the week.
The rooms were fine and the bed was comfortable, but it didnt seem to warrant the price. I will admit that every place in Moab costs a lot so it wasn't really excessive.

My gripe was that there was a lot of noise and sleeping in past 630 is not possible. The people above me made a lot of racket stomping around and the room adjacent to mine had a family with shrieking kids and barking dog at 6AM.

The breakfast was very good, but the room was usually full and there was always a wait for the waffle maker.

The pool was nice and very well kept up. The jacuzzi could be used to boil eggs, though.

The hotel is pretty much in the middle of town. One could probably walk to the shopping area if you desired.

I would probably opt for a non-dog friendly place next time to keep the noise down.

Room Tip: ask to get a room away from dogs/kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is pretty much your standard, big-chain hotel in an all-tourist town. The room was what I expected for the money. It had two queen beds, a sofa, a microwave, and a fridge, but the décor was very generic. The size of the room was great, and might have been one of the largest that I have stayed in during my travels. Breakfast was excellent, and there was sufficient seating in the adjoining conference room. The hotel staff was very friendly, and there were no major maintenance issues found. My only complaint is that the internet speed for the wifi was dismal. Yes, the price is a bit steep, but it is consistent with that of other western tourist towns in mid-September. And, I think it’s worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good standard for a chain hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. However - and this may be an issue with Moab across the board - you feel like you're in a sausage factory. It's expensive and high occupancy and turnover. So it has a 'one guest in/one guest out' anonymous feel to it. The biggest problem was breakfast. The place was mobbed with early bird travellers descending on the buffet like vultures. We ended up having to eat on a plastic table in an adjoining conference room. Felt like eating breakfast in a refugee centre - not what you expect at over $200 a night. Avoid staying in Moab generally would be my advice. Blanding and Bluff are way nicer bases and better value.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Moab if you can avoid it. Nicer and cheaper places around Arches and Canyonlands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moab

Address: 815 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Family Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4.7 miles from Arches National Park 17 miles from Moab Canyonlands Field (CNY) 12 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park 16 miles from Canyonlands National Park 100 percent non-smoking Moab, Utah hotel located near the entrance to Arches National Park, the Colorado River and Canyonlands National Park. Guests staying at this Moab hotel will be conveniently near the Colorado River for river rafting, four miles from Arches National Park and 30 miles from Dead Horse Point State Park. This hotel is also near Interstate 70. The La Quinta Inn and Suites proudly offers 99 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled, each complete with premium cable channels, flat screen televisions and free high-speed Internet Hotel Features. La Quinta Inn Moab has a spa tub, a fitness facility, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities property include a spacious meeting room with audio-visual equipment. Guests are served a Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Guest parking lot is very large and it is complimentary. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, coffee in the lobby, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. This is a 100% smoke-free property. Guestrooms. The 99 air-conditioned guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions are equipped with premium cable channels. All accommodations provide desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is provided. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards, hairdryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at La Quinta Inn Moab are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moab Hotel Moab
La Quinta Hotel Moab
La Quinta Moab
Moab La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.