We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Norfolk, VA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed three days at this hotel in Moab. It was spotlesssly clean and well managed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor with a huge window that was light and one that we could open at night to let in fresh air. It is near the end of town and it was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and hope to go back again one day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that would like a quiet, comfortable and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    210
    77
    36
    19
See reviews for
186
204
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed a night here as we traveled with our large family mainly because they had suites that would accommodate larger numbers. We arrived to sticky juice surfaces, gum stuck on the sofa, a leaky sink, and a bathroom door with a broken lock. It was not very clean. The kitchenette barely passed as a wet bar. The beds were comfortable and it had a nice large TV. It was by far the most expensive room we stayed in on our trip and the worst! To top it off we came home to a fraud alert call from our credit card company. This was the only place we used that card on our entire trip! Not a fan!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I live in motels about 250 nights each year and have NEVER been accused of smoking in a non-smoking room. I booked this stay with my Priority points, wasn't really impressed with the staff, but nothing serious. When I received my credit card statement I had been charged $100. When inquiring about the charge, the manager, Jennifer informed me that there was evidence of smoking in the room. I asked about the evidence to whice she said she would have to look it up and get back to me. I disputed the charge with my credit card company. After two weeks of no return phone calls from Jennifer I called HI customer service and the next day Jennifer reversed the charges. Watch when you use points they try to get their money one way or the other.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponte a tressa
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Hotel is very new and clean. It is located in the north area of the town, very close to the Arches National Park entrance and to the Potash road. The staff is friendly and the rooms are really comfortable. The most difficult task is to find a good price here. It is usually very expensive from spring to early fall even if you try to book it earlier. So, if you are interested to have a very nice stay and you can afford elevated rates, this is the right place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Holiday Inn Express promotes their "Hospitality Promise " that states they will do everything to make sure that you visit was a success and will refund your money for any part that was not. My wife and I are avid cyclists who take bicycle vacations. We are also Priority Club members who stay at Holiday Inn's. We have never had problems making accommodations for our bicycles. On our recent vacation to Moab Utah the manager of the Holiday Inn Exopress ( Bill Bly) was very uncooperative in making sure that we felt that our bicycles would be safe during our visit. (Our bicycles were stolen once on a vacation to Sedona Arizona) I admitted to Mr Bly that I had signed the room rental agreement where (in fine print) it states that bicycles were not allowed in rooms. We tried to explain to him our hesitency with keeping the bicycles in their basement room that was accessible to all motel guests. Mr. Bly would just not hear us out and proceeded to charge us for having the bikes in our rooms for a short period of time. We then left the bikes locked inside of our car for the remainder of the vacation.

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express motels and have never encountered such unwillingness to accommodate our needs. It was not so much the policy of no bikes in the room but rather the attitude and self righteousness of the manager. Moab is an outdoor town and caters to motorcyclists, Jeep enthusiasts, ATV riders, hikers, rock climbers, rafters, skydivers, bicyclists, etc. Their economy relies on folks like my wife and I . Therefore I would advise outdoor folks to stay in one of the many other motels, hotels, etc. in Moab that truly cater to your needs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We just came back from a family trip to Moab. We loved the area, especially Arches National Park. The HI Express was really close to the park, easy to get to and not far from town. The room fit our needs perfectly. The front staff was lacking but for a convenient location, decent breakfast, and good place to sleep we'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

My room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

It is about a five minute drive to the entrance of Arches National Park and this hotel is one of the closest. The property is at the outside edge of Moab and is a few minutes to drive to restaurants, supermarkets, and the local adventure companies.

The hotel can get a bit noisy if people run through the halls or slam doors, but for the most part, the sound level was pretty low.

The hotel serves a free breakfast but there wasn't much in the way of healthy offerings.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.