We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Carol was a great help in organizing our two night stay and made sure we obtained all of the benefits that were available to IHG Platinum Reward Club Members.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    210
    77
    36
    19
See reviews for
186
204
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A nicely upgraded version of your typical motor lodge. If there was a ranking between "average" and "very good", say, "good", I would have chosen that. Clean lobby and rooms, friendly service, ample parking, and probably THE closest hotel to Arches National Park in Moab - 3 minute drive! The breakfast was a joke, held in a dimly lit, rather depressing dining room (why would you spend one minute in there when you are in such a beautiful place like Moab?!). But otherwise, no complaints - a fine choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear ironrooster73,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your overall visit with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We loved the location close to the Colorado River and Arches National Park. The hotel is well tended with a lively pool area. Breakfast had something for everyone and we got a kick out of the automatic pancake maker.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff here tries really hard to give you the best stay possible. the breakfast was way better than expected; better than that at other more expensive brand properties. like alice's review, the fridge in the 2 rooms we had whined, but the a/c, which had an awesome "constant fan" option, more than covered the sound. the room was cleaner than any we've had in about 1000 nights in hotels, and it's cleaned by teenagers on their summer break. they work incredibly hard.
the location is perfect. the decor is really beautiful, and i am really picky.
our only issue was the noise of banging doors. the gm said they would work on it, and i believe him. he is a really great guy.

Room Tip: top floor. in the new addition. the walls are thicker
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great location for my visit to Arches and Canyonlands plus Dead Horse State Park. I work for another hotel chain and this pleasantly surprised me. Front Desk staff was friendly and very helpful with all of my questions. Complimentary breakfast was great (even though I did not like the eggs one day - was not to my liking). Clean, fresh, easy to get to and an easy drive into Moab - only 2 miles from the other side of Moab. I would definitely stay here again and better yet refer others to stay here if ever in the area or just passing thru. A bit pricey but it was summer of which they have more visitors than in the winter. Great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I confess that I was ill during our stay and that may have flavored my feelings about the hotel. Here are my thoughts, in no particular order:

--Room view: parking lot. Perhaps that was superior to the pool view, which may have been on the noisy side.
--Beds were decidedly on the hard side for me and even for my husband who usually doesn't care
--The couch (room was a suite) was about as comfortable as a wooden bench
--Meat selections in breakfast room were rubbery -
-Keys did not work on 2nd day; told we had not checked in
--Front desk staff member suggested we dine at a restaurant that was closed on Sundays, which was the day we were looking for a dinner spot
--Pool area towels were skimpy

The good:
--Because I was not feeling well, we came down to breakfast after the end time and the staff were so kind in allowing me to get a slice of toast and a banana from the kitchen. It doesn't sound like much but I sure appreciated it. Thank you, ladies.
--Room & bathroom were clean
--Room was generally quiet
--Location of hotel convenient to 2 national parks and town for dining spots

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is at 5 minutes drive from the Arches national park. It's located on the main road, very easy to find and in a quiet area.
The rooms are large and comfortable. Very clean. There's a nice swimming pool with hot tubs. Perfect stay for a family. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.