We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Cliffs Lodge to your Saves list
Red Cliffs Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suites only 119.95!
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Syracuse, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Amazing location right in the middle of a valley, surrounded by the majestic, yet beautiful red cliffs. The only building that I can see in the area. Our room was the 2 Queen beds with a kitchenette. It was probably the nicest room I've been in, it was really big and roomy. Swimming pool was closed it was to cold, but the hot tub was open. A little museum in the main building about all the movies that have been filmed in Moab it's just a little room downstairs but it's still pretty cool. Saw a lot of movies that I had no idea were filmed there. I think there is horse back riding but we didn't get to go do that. But it was pretty to just have the horses there even if you don't get to ride them. The scenery from our room was beautiful with those amazing cliffs and the green fields. And we got to eat in the main lodge very nice and fancy, yet rustic environment. Their food was amazing and the server was so nice. Also go check out the winery. This place is expensive but i know why it's amazing location and rooms and service. I will be recommending it to everyone.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    372
    84
    26
    8
See reviews for
526
723
45
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was very accommodating and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. The units themselves (we stayed in a cabin and a king suite) were very pretty and cozy and the rates seem to be about par for the value and area. The drive to the 14 mile mark off rt 128 where this is located is very pretty, however, this can also be seen as a minor inconvenience as well. It takes about 20-25 minutes each time you want to drive into the town of Moab, and about the same distance to the main entrance of Arches. However, this is one of the best hotels in the area. All other hotels in town are chains. It depends on what you want out of your stay....a more aesthetically pleasing and a hotel boasting beautiful views, or something close to town. Red Cliffs also offers horseback activities, a vineyard that offers wine tastings and a somewhat pricey but great restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Family of 5, stayed two nights. Two queen beds and pull out sofa. Comfortable beds. Restaurant had excellent food, and you simply cannot beat the view of the river and canyon from the terrace dining. Pool and hot tub plus shower and workout room in fine condition. Can be noisy in the early morning. Expensive...but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had two wonderful nights in a king suite. We enjoyed the fabulous canyon view from the room and porch, and pulled our porch chairs out onto the grass to get even closer to the trees and river. The birds in the early morning demanded a walk along the river. We had excellent meals on the terrace,with friendly service each time. The Sunday buffet brunch was outstanding.

Room Tip: King suites may have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Elizabeth A, thank you so much for your comments about your visit with us at Red Cliffs Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes, Rhonda Graham - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location of these lodges is awesome. The setting is to die for. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Stayed two nights and wish that we had longer! The restaurant is excellent and the staff are very helpful. The lodges are a bit dated but that does not detract from the stay, beds comfy and rooms clean. Would love to stay again but think this is unlikely due to the travel distances! Loads to see and do in the area. Did not really like Moab town and glad that these lodges were not in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for three wonderful nights. The favourite lodge in our three week tour of the US. The situation is stunning. Don't lose heart when you drive through Moab, it is pretty grim. However once you turn off the highway things improve. The staff are lovely, extremely competent and professional. The check in went smoothly and then we drove to our lovely cabin by the Colorado River. Pure heaven. The cabin was beautifully furnished with two queen beds and a good bathroom . The swimming pool is very pleasant and there are lots of activities should you wish to do something more active. Make sure you book for the restaurant. The food was great and the service efficient. Sitting on the deck overlooking the river was lovely. There is even a museum of Westerns filmed in the area.
The on site winery is a real joy and the wine excellent. We left a bit of ourselves behind, it is so memorable.

Room Tip: ask for a riverside cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The sunset views from the back of your room are worth it alone! Great fascilities and stunning area and location. The rooms are all wood panelling and within the theme of the hotel if a littke dark until sunrise comes gleaming in off the river!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Melbourne, Australia, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.
All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Cliffs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.