We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Red Cliffs Lodge to your Saves list
Red Cliffs Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suites only 119.95!
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting Arches and Canyonlands. Could not have asked for a better location, accommodation or restaurant. Staff, from reception and breakfast service to the waiting staff in the restaurant could not have been more friendly.
We stayed in a Queen suite with its own patio. Plenty of room and a very comfortable bed, very good amenities too, with a fridge and a microwave supplied.
We ate at the restaurant all three nights for two reasons, firstly it was excellent, but also because you are 14 miles outside Moab, so there is little incentive to return in the evenings to eat.
Highly recommend the steak and the ribs and it is lovely to be able to sit outside to watch the sun set on the red cliffs. They also have their own vineyard so we enjoyed sampling the produce.
Breakfast choice was good although an additional charge. The ability to buy a packed lunch, ordered the night before and kept in the fridge for you to pick up, was really useful.
So if you are coming to Moab, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
FamilyB17, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    372
    84
    26
    8
See reviews for
528
723
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Beautiful resort with a western flair located on the banks of the Colorado River in a canyon of scenic red cliffs. Sunsets on the red cliffs are breathtaking and the ripple of the river rapids is soothing. Great place to relax after a long day of travel. Restaurant is first class. I had the Elk and it was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi Dennis10_51, it's always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for your comments, we hope that you will come back again. Warm Regards, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a beautifully located lodge between the Colorado river and a creek, surrounded by impressive red cliffs. It's a little off the beaten track (14 miles east of Moab) and it is somewhat expensive if judged by the room alone (plunger next to the toilet, seriously?), but sitting on one's private patio listening to birds, watching horses, red cliffs, and creek, with a beer in one's hand is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Pro42, thank you for your comments about your stay at Red Cliffs Lodge. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future. All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights over our spring break the first week of April. Honestly, we were not sure what to expect and had fairly low expectations. All of that was pushed aside when we arrived. The views were absolutely beautiful, and our room was lovely--lots of room and just what we needed. We toured and hiked Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. The restaurant was also very good. We ended up eating at the lodge every night for the view and the great food. The staff was also very accommodating and helpful. Traveling with a 6 year old meant that we had odd requests from time to time--paper, scissors and tape (to name one), and they worked to help us out! Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hi Elizabeth T., thank you so much for your warm comments about the Lodge and the Service at Red Cliffs. It's great to know you enjoyed your visit and to hear from you about what we did right to make your stay a memorable one. Please visit us again in the future, we look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle valley
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Red Cliffs Lodge - The very best in location, The views are spectacular, the service is 5 star and the food matches the view, THE BEST! I have stayed all around the world and Red Cliffs is on the 5 best anywhere. Thanks to everyone there!

Room Tip: Not a bad room on this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you Diane, for such a wonderful review. We are always very pleased when our guests have had such a good experience at Red Cliffs Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Warm Regards,
Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had planned to go to Ouray, CO for a special birthday celebration for my daughter. I didn't want to drive 3+ hours with 3 girls. I decided on doing something local. I have ridden my bike and driven by the resort for awhile. I have also been to a few events in the past and have been very impressed.
It was SO NICE! We stayed in one of the cabins along the river.
Yes, it was pricey, but so worth it. Also, the horseback ride really nice, with beautiful spring flowers.
Staff was warm and friendly.
You never know what's in your backyard, unless you look around you.
Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Jeanette, how wonderful to have a local guest at the lodge! We appreciate your comments and are so pleased that you and your family had a nice time. Please visit us again soon. And thanks for staying local!
Best,
Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a 2 bedroom cabin on the river. Upscale rustic decor--nice and spacious. We had dinner in the restaurant twice--quite good--sit on the deck for the awesome views! Breakfast buffet is well worth $10.50--the homemade salsa is exceptional with the veggie egg scramble. Top notch bacon. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Bjp1960, thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate our guests and strive to make everyone feel at home, away from home. Please do come see us again in the future!
Best Wishes,
Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Cliffs Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.