We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
110 South 200 East, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Cash Discount
Ranked #4 of 11 Moab B&B and Inns
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Cali Cochitta in May of 2012 (I'm a bit late in writing this review.) The stay was fabulous. The owner could not have been more helpful and very friendly. We had two rooms and they were just beautiful. Wonderfully decorated. Great showers. Thick towels. The breakfast was a gourmet treat. If we are anywhere near Moab, there is no other place I'd stay, at any price.

Room Tip: Every room is different! Go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it and you! Please come back and see us again sometime soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    55
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
219
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed sharing the delicious family-style breakfast with the other guests from all over the world. Fruit, breads, sausage, coffee, and tea really kept us full for our big days of sight seeing. The landscaping of Cali Cochitta is beautiful, and you can sit and watch the stars at night in the garden chairs. They had pamphlets in the room with food and sightseeing recommendations, and David was very helpful as well. We would definitely stay in the Garden Cottage again, although the bathroom is small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We so much appreciate that you took time to write it. We hope that you will come back and see us again sometime in the near future.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I've been in love with Moab since early trips as a child but this July (2012) was my first stay at Cali Cochitta - which only increased my appetite for future visits! While I was encouraged by the beautiful photos on the website, the actual experience exceeded expectations. In no particular order: Kim and David are incredibly talented (think great food and exquisite design) and welcoming; the location is superb, within two blocks of downtown; the landscaping is extraordinary, clearly maintained by those with a love and gift for gardens (there are at least four different, separate and private places to sit in the cool shade where you are surrounded by trees and flowers); and, last but not least, the interior design is elegant, tasteful but at the sametime not fussy. Beautiful to the eye but welcoming and comfortable. I can't recommend Cali Cochitta enough and intend a return visit in the near future.

Room Tip: I saw two of the four and both were exceptional. Beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and for writing this review. We appreciate you and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natanya
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Cali Cochitta B&B in Moab and enjoyed every minute. The establishment is a lovely house with comfortable sitting areas both indoors and outdoors for the guests. Plenty of parking. Walking distance to the heart of pleasant Moab. Rooms were well appointed and very clean. There is a separate refrigerator for guests where we kept our picnic food and drinks. The breakfasts were delicious. The owners David and Kim were always helpful with suggestions where to go and what to do in the area. They were the ones who recommended we go to the nearby Dead Horse Point State Park when we said we were going out to see and photo the sunset. That was the best tip we got the whole trip! We also took late night advantage of the outdoor hot tub. In all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We hope that we will get to see you again sometime soon.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Alebrejas room which was absolutely wonderful. When we arrived the first night late from an all day site seeing drive from Bryce Canyon to Moab, we went to the office to check in. It was past office hours but there was an envelope waiting for us on the door. Inside were very good directions on where to find our room and everything we needed to know to make our first night perfect. Upon getting into our very nicely decorated room we went over a welcome card that included restaurants where David and Kim liked to dine, so we went to the Mexican restaurant on the list. The breakfasts served are worthy of a review in themselves! The breakfasts are simply amazing and served promptly at 8am at a giant table where all the guests can introduce themselves and talk about their past and current adventures. This is a great way to have breakfast in the morning. The only disadvantage to this is I am assuming you would miss out on this fantastic meal if you wanted to get an early start to enjoy the amazing outdoors around Moab. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you, thank you!! We apporeciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a quaint, lovely, relaxing B&B. With equally lovely owners. Kim made us feel like were family coming to visit.
LOVED:
1. Two amazing breakfasts! I am a big fan of breakfasts and both meals were exceptional. Still thinking about Kim's amazing blueberry french toast. Served family style at 8:00 sharp, great time to meet others and talk about your plan for the day.
2. Beautiful outside sitting areas for relaxing, lots of birds in the backyard feeders.
3. Had the best nights sleep. Very cozy and clean rooms-much quieter than the hotel we stayed at.
4. Before our trip Kim emailed us a great list of places to see and hikes to take. It was very helpful and we enjoyed them all.

Overall, I thought this place was a gem and felt so lucky to be able to even a few days there. They booked up fast-don't hesitate to make a reservation....it's the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We wish that you could have stayed longer also. I guess this means a return visit is in order!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this reveiw for us. We appreciate you!!

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed a couple of days at Cali Cochitta B & B in Moab and were thrilled with our experience. David and Kim, the owners on site, were attentive and engaging. The breakfasts were exceptional--far beyond our expectations. The accommodations were charming, clean, and very comfortable. We felt very well-cared for and used David's knowledgable tips to enhance our stay. This was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had and we would highly recommend Cali Cochitta to anyone staying in Moab--it was a real treat and a great find.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main house, just off of the dining room and was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
That is an awesome title!! Thank you for this. We appreciate you and loved accommodating your stay. Please come see us again soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Address: 110 South 200 East, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.