We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had made more meals in Moab at Sweet Cravings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro
550 North Main Street, Suite C, Moab, UT 84532
435-259-8983
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Description: To all our loyal fans...WE HAVE NOT CLOSED! We have moved just down the street to 397 N. Main. Trip Advisor requires we start a new listing and "closes" the old one. Please find our new review and most importantly come see our new location at 397 N. Main Street just 1/10th of a mile closer to the heart of downtown. Thank you.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we had made more meals in Moab at Sweet Cravings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Sweet Cravings was our last meal in Moab; what a meal it was! For about $10 (the Moab standard for a good lunch) per person, we tried a panini, a salad and the quiche. All were fresh to order, healthy and wonderful. Two of my friends went back to the counter for dessert too! Definitely give it a try before you leave Moab!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Takeout in Moab, UT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent 3 days in May in Moab which was our base for visiting Arches and Canyon Lands National Parks. Because there is no food service in either park travelers need to purchase lunch on the way in. We stopped each day at Sweet Cravings and were never disappointed. The food was high quality and the service friendly and helpful. By the third day we were regulars! The staff made certain to pack everything securely and individually to avoid spills. Sweet Cravings was near our hotel, and on the way out of town -- convenient and a real find for us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
It's fun for our team when our guests return day after day. We are glad you felt at home with our team...and that you enjoyed the food! Thank you for coming by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic spot for lunch and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I dined at Sweet Cravings twice in our 4-day trip to Moab (once for lunch and once for breakfast). Both times we were greeted with friendly smiles, enjoyed fresh and delicious food, and indulged in tasty desserts (baked goods). Although a modest space, it was impeccably clean and comfortable. I wouldn't miss eating here again the next time I'm in Moab!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in Moab for 1 week and had lunch at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro 4x and breakfast once (plus a few other trips for a snack!). Cinda, her parents, and the entire staff are super people and they treated our group (12 in all) like we had been coming there for years. Twice we had them pack a lunch for us (no restaurants in the parks!) and I had the best turkey sandwich with a cranberry jalapeño spread on light sourdough. Our entire party raved about the sandwiches, wraps, and desserts. In fact, the oatmeal, pecan, coconut cookie was the best cookie I've had. We brought a couple home for souvenirs vs. t-shirts and they were a huge hit. The apple pie bread was delicious as well. Even the pickiest kid in our group said that the ham on his sandwich was "amazing". The service was professional, prompt and personalized -- by the 3rd day, they knew what we liked and started to make recommendations. I wish there was a franchise opportunity because I'm already missing Sweet Cravings. We joked that they should start a "loaf of the month club" because their bread is simply outstanding! Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay in Moab a culinary treat as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We miss your family as well....it was so much fun to have you join us each day! The cookies for gift giving is a great idea, as is the loaf of the month club. Thank you for a very kind review...we are truly glad you found us (and returned again and again) during your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here for breakfast and lunch.
Both had a turkey BLT, On home made wheat berry bread , that was delicious.
For breakfast we both had a bagel with bacon and cheese, which was exceptional.
The dark roast coffee was very good.
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you at home.
I highly recommend Sweet cravings for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.