We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent sandwiches to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro
550 North Main Street, Suite C, Moab, UT 84532
435-259-8983
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: To all our loyal fans...WE HAVE NOT CLOSED! We have moved just down the street to 397 N. Main. Trip Advisor requires we start a new listing and "closes" the old one. Please find our new review and most importantly come see our new location at 397 N. Main Street just 1/10th of a mile closer to the heart of downtown. Thank you.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“excellent sandwiches to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We bought sandwiches on our way out of town and they are excellent. I had the veggie wrap and it was tasty. There was also a cooking a cole slaw that I actually liked and I normally hate cole slaw.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and sweet treats.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had the roast beef special sandwich twice it was so good to take to the national parks but second time we ordered one to share as they are so big and filling. They come with chips(crisps) or coleslaw. The coleslaw is delicious as it has a light dressing.
Tried the slice of lemon bread today-I would call it a cake with lemon icing but whatever you call it- it is yummy.
My friend had breakfast there 4 mornings and the owner was happy to change eggs, bacon,toast and coffee to suit.
Friendly staff. Lots of locals use it.
Right next door to the Adventure Inn if you are staying there as we were.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, UT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great People, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tried one of the sandwiches today. OK... Yummo. This is a wonderful business with tremendously wonderful owners and workers. Give it a try when your in Moab.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Experience with Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The sweetest woman runs this bakery cafe with her daughter. We had breakfast one day, a take away lunch and eat-in lunch the final day. Conveniently located next to our hotel, nice ambiance inside, good (hearty) food and super-attentive service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Great stuff all made on-site and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for coffee, quiche/salad and really enjoyed the food and friendly service. Open to 5pm so worked for early meal on the way to Arches NP for sunset. Took a muffin for my early start next day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.