We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch awesome brownie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro
550 North Main Street, Suite C, Moab, UT 84532
435-259-8983
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: To all our loyal fans...WE HAVE NOT CLOSED! We have moved just down the street to 397 N. Main. Trip Advisor requires we start a new listing and "closes" the old one. Please find our new review and most importantly come see our new location at 397 N. Main Street just 1/10th of a mile closer to the heart of downtown. Thank you.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch awesome brownie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice little place on north end of Moab. Roast beef sandwich with carmilized onions and blue cheese and a side of coleslaw salad made for a great lunch. And the homemade brownie was out of this world. Cleanliness on the tables could use a little attention but other than that a good experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    44
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The sweets were great. Coffee good. Service also good. Just wish I would of gotten their before they were out of cinnamon rolls for the day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Next time you are coming to town...call ahead and we'll be happy to set one of the cinnamon rolls aside! :) Thank you for stopping in during your last visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best in town. Don't pass it by.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We called in here to pick up a sandwich for our jeep excursion to the canyons and I'm so glad we did.
The bistro has a really homely feel & the lady behind the counter was lovely and very helpful.
She made us the most delicious sandwiches we had had on our entire trip. A choice of 3 breads, packed with fresh meat and cheese & salad. It also came with fresh fruit and a 2 bite pastry, well worth the money. ( Much better than the local sandwich chain ) also good vegetarian options
There are fresh pastries and pies too.
The next morning we called again this time for breakfast and was greated with a cheery smile and welcomed back
Will definitely call here again when I'm in Moab, and can highly recommend, don't pass this one by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We love hearing the feedback from our guests and especially when they tell us about our lunches making their visit to Moab a little nicer. Thank you for joining us during your vacation...we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Until then, thank you for sharing your experience(s).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch here after hiking Landscape Arch in Arches National Park. It's a mom and daughter tiny restaurant/bakery, with delightful subs, wraps, pannini's, home made applesauce, and cookies. I loved the roast beef sandwich with blue cheese, pannini grilled, and too big to finish. We will order wraps, probably turkey with bacon, to take along for our hike tomorrow!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
J Phillip - We wanted to express our appreciation for stopping in the other day. We enjoyed visiting with you and loved the title of your review! We hope you will return many times in the future to continue working your way through the menu! Thank you for including us in your visit to Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service in Moab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Tasty vegetarian options here, and very friendly service. Glad I went, and will certainly visit again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.