We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quesadilla Mobilla

Quesadilla Mobilla
83 South Main St., Moab, UT 84532
+1 435-260-0289
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Vegetarian, cuisine.name.191
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Street Food
Description: Quesadilla Mobilla is Moab, Utah's first and only gourmet food truck, featuring delicious gourmet quesadillas that are not what you might expect! Come see why it has become a locals favorite!
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Grabbed a quick Enchanted Chicken quesadilla here for lunch today and so very glad we did - absolutely delicious and the girl serving couldn't have been more friendly.

Seriously, I have no idea why McDonalds / Denny's etc exist in Moab when the stuff served up by the local independent places like this is so damn good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    16
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

They don't need another good review but in case you don't believe the other 72 here goes. We had the Southern Belle and Enchanted Chicken and they were great. I mean really good. Try them at least once. Good food, nice people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Look for the yellow truck in downtown Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yummy and filling quesadillas that hit the spot. Creative, healthy ingredients with just the right amount of heat. Fun on the run!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quesadilla excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was soooo good, best quesadilla I ever had! The Southern Belle was perfectly spiced, the salsa had some heat to it and the chipotle sour cream rocked! Too bad we are leaving from Moab tomorrow otherwise I would have gone back for more :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“fun experience but food is so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I don't like writing this because the owners/cashier/cook seemed so nice, and the experience is fun: buy from a truck, walk to the tourist info center's park, just down the street, to eat. But...my quesadilla (the Enchanted Chicken) was just so-so. The chicken is chopped up into a fine consistency and then mixed with a variety of vegs (corn, peppers, onions) and some spices. Then the whole thing is cooked in what must be a grill press. It comes out very flat and slightly shiny and crispy from the cooking oil. It is served with some tasty green salsa on the side. After all that, the chicken (and its taste) disappear. This is not an authentic Mexican quesadilla, and the seasoning, thought interesting, are not what should be in a Mexican dish (where's some cilantro or cumin?). Finally, my large-sized quesadilla cost almost $10...a lot for food served from a truck. All and all, a disappointing culinary experience; I would choose Sweet Cravings or Peace Tree over QM any day and get better food & ambience for the same money or less.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quesadilla Mobilla also viewed

 

Been to Quesadilla Mobilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quesadilla Mobilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.