We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, so clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Trail RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spanish Trail RV Park
Save
You added Spanish Trail RV Park to your Saves list
2980 S Hwy 191, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So, so clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is an extremely well maintained park. Spotless bathrooms 24/7, very level pull-throughs and neat outdoor spaces. Easy pull-throughs even for long rigs. Nice people. Quiet even though the park is relatively close to the road. Also had good advice for motorcycle rides in the area. Only complaint is the sites are very close together.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a two-day reservation. But when I showed up on the appointed day, was promptly told I did not have a reservation, and that there was no room - though lots of empty spaces. Two days later, I was charged for one day, because I was a "no show". All efforts to clear matter up with the RV park failed. Park manager told me I either went to the wrong park, or just did not show - in effect calling me, my wife, and my 93 year old father in law... liars - and that they will not reimburse my charge. Have never been called a liar by a business before. Would not recommend this park to anyone - EVER!

Room Tip: Avoid this park!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are sorry you felt you were treated unprofessionally. It is the Parks policy to try to resolve any problem in the most professional manner. You stated we had no reservation for you, nor did we have any sites. We did indeed have you in our computer system, and after the office closed we left a map on the door with instructions on how to get to your site. We would never send a customer to another park if we had sites available, and on this particular day we did have other sites available. Based on the information you gave us, you indicated a lady in her 50’s waited on you around 1:00 pm. This is the reason I asked the question “Is it possible you went to another park” based on the fact that the only employee on duty at the time was a male in his late twenties. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Thank You,
Janie Williamson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stay here in Aug on our way back to North Carolina. People at the front desk, I believe her name was Sheryl, was very helpful. She told us about the area and what to visit. She also put us onto some very good restaurant in the area not far from the park. It was pet friendly and had a walk for the dog. The sites were pull thru level, shady and lots of thick green grass, We ended staying 2 days using Passport America. Will definitely will return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

First the good news. The sites are adequate with some grass, picnic table and nice concrete walkway. Easy access even for larger rigs. There is definitely road noise from the highway but not overwhelming. Laundry facilities are adequate although it is like sitting in a sauna. There are signs all around that you can't walk your dog in the park. I'm okay with this since some pet owners aren't as courteous as others. There is a dog run but it consists of a short trail through fine red dust that will require cleaning your pet after each walk. There is a lot of junk in the back of the park that should be cleaned up. Overall, I would rate the park as mediocre.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just spent two nights at Spanish Trail RV Park where the daily temps were around 100 F. Each site has a tree, a patch of grass, and is situated to maximize the shade from your camper in the afternoon. We didn't have any problem with noise from the road but we were about 4 rows back. The rest rooms are air conditioned - a big plus when you are trying to clean up after a HOT day of outdoor activities. Nice clean laundry facilities too. A pool would have been a welcome perk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have now stayed at this park twice. I will start with the bad. This park is located about 5 miles east of Moab. The good points are nice roomy spaces that are easy to get into. You step from your RV onto a nice concrete walk way with a picnic table and grass area in every site. There is a terrific view east of the LaSalle Mountains with the red rim rocks just west behind the park. There are large shade trees and the best wi fi I have used in any park. The rest rooms were clean and modern and the laundry facility was nice as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this park is on the south end of Moab and not really a handicap as we checked a park in town and wouldn't attempt to get our 37 foot fifth wheel into one of the crowded sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Spaces were wide enough for my tow vehicle and 40' rig. Rest rooms and showers were extremely well maintained. Laundry was excellent. Lot's of shade trees which was appreciated on those 85+ degree days. Pet friendly. We stayed here for four days and had no road noise. We stayed in the back, row 5, #508. The park does sit on the highway. I suspect the noise complaints are from guests staying in row 1. All the parks in Moab are line of sight to the highway. I suggest not staying in row 1 anywhere in town. We belong to Passport America and with our discount we paid $97 for the four nights. I would definitely stay here again. The views off the back of the park are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spanish Trail RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trail RV Park

Address: 2980 S Hwy 191, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Spanish Trail Rv Park & Campground Hotel Moab
Spanish Trail Rv Park And Campground
Spanish Trail RV Park Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Trail RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.