We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Stone Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Red Stone Inn to your Saves list
Red Stone Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Multiple Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I used to travel to and or through Moab annually on business and had stayed here a few times. I had not been in a couple years, but booked when traveling with family and dog. It remains a simple rustic place to stay. Nothing fancy,but I love the small kitchenette area in rooms. They have hoses to let bikers clean off their bikes after a day of riding.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    106
    69
    19
    16
See reviews for
52
129
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This Inn was so cute that the smallness of the room was not an issue. We enjoyed the rustic, old western feel. The Inn is dog friendly and our dogs enjoyed it too! It was very clean and the staff was friendly - we enjoyed walking the dogs in the RV park next door. Plus it was amazingly reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Was referred to this motel/inn since the motel we were going to stay at for the next three days was full for a Friday evening. Should have known after most of the establishments in town were full and this place had openings that we were going to find it unappealing!! First of all, the rooms were reached by going down a dark dingy/smelly hall, doors were missing paint/scratched, etc. We slept with the lights on, and only used the sheets for covering. As soon as daylight came, we left. Did not walk on the carpet without shoes for socks. Really needs updated and cleaned up!! After reading reviews, can't believe we stayed in the same place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Room was very clean and just what we needed. Staff was very nice and accommodating. They let us keep our trailer and bikes there after we checked out and our truck and trailer when riding during the day. Will definitely stay again. Kudos to the staff. Terry & Robbyn

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Redstone Inn in April 2012. We had stayed at the Inn on 2 previous occaisons in 2010. The Inn offers simple, comfortable, clean rooms with AC, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There is ample parking, a hot tub and bbq area. Rooms are perhaps a little on the small side but if you have come to the Moab area to enjoy the spectacular scenery of Arches and Canyonlands or participate in the many outdoor activities the area offers, all you need at the end of the day is a comfortable bed and peace and quiet. This you will find at the Redstone and for a reasonable price. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Simple cottage, bbq facilities and good parking. Walking distance to moab. Just what you need. Nothing more, nothing less.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The rooms were small and I woke up the second night withbites all over my hands and the back of one of my knees. I would evidence that there had been bed bugs or at least a shell of one. I told them that I thought they might have some and the aploigized and said they would let the cleaning people know. O.k. So thats it. I was polite and showed them the bug shell. They said nothing. I told them I inspected the room and the beds looked new so I think they had replaced beds hoping they got it under control but they didn't. Very disapointed they did not offer a discount or refund for one night and I did not ask for one. In moab you get what you paid for. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Stone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.