We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok very small” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Stone Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Stone Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Stone Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Moab
colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ok very small”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The rooms were small and I woke up the second night withbites all over my hands and the back of one of my knees. I would evidence that there had been bed bugs or at least a shell of one. I told them that I thought they might have some and the aploigized and said they would let the cleaning people know. O.k. So thats it. I was polite and showed them the bug shell. They said nothing. I told them I inspected the room and the beds looked new so I think they had replaced beds hoping they got it under control but they didn't. Very disapointed they did not offer a discount or refund for one night and I did not ask for one. In moab you get what you paid for. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    60
    18
    16
See reviews for
45
115
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Like other reviewers mentioned rooms are small so if you aren't planning to spend much time or have a bunch of luggage or gear then great place. Pet friendly. Clean, have micro and coffee pot and frig! Decent sized bathroom area. Would stay again. Price was also right for Moab!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a great place for people who are out all day and are not staying in the hotel for a lot of their time visiting an area. I've stayed here 7 times and they are always consistently clean, a bargain, and offer great services for those staying. They have a laundry for guests which has always been open when I stay. The hot tub is covered (I haven't used this), and they have an area for barbecuing, and washing your bikes after a long day in the mud. The wi-fi and cable is also good. The location is fantastic for walking to the other businesses in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel was OK but not much value for the money - most hotels at this price have slightly bigger rooms and even some sort of cold breakfast options. Room was clean, and it did have a "kitchenette" (really just a separate counter with sink and micro) but it was badly in need of an update. WiFi was slow, and the worst part is that we came through in winter and needed the heat. That darn thing sounded like a 747 trying to take off on a short runway. I woke up every time it kicked on. If the room had been better sealed it might have worked OK, but I could see outside around the A/C heater and it kicked on every 45 minutes. Worse night of sleep after 5 weeks on the road in $50/ night motels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I love this place. A no non-sense front desk attendant who got us checked in in no time. No charge for the pooches. We normally camp, but it was late and colder than we expected, so we drove through town seeking a non-chain, American-owned, mom and pop type place. Yahtzee! The Red Stone is awesome. We had a room with a microwave, fridge and counter. Comfy bed, awesome shower (who loves strong water pressure and hot, hot water after a day of hiking, climbing, and getting dirty? We do!). $45 is very reasonably for 4 of us (two furry ones). If you want some spa-like experience and seeking the hotel, not the grandeur, splendor and plethora of outdoor attractions, there are plenty of those. But if instead you seek simple amenities and a clean, comfy place--Redstone is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

This was the best deal on our trip. Friendly, clean, great price and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I was last in Moab 20 years ago, and since then it has become extremely popular as a base to explore the Arches and Canyonlands National parks. Staying in now very overpriced Moab (in terms of quality versus price) is now a necessary evil, if one wants to spend a few days hiking these fabulous places. I was in a small cabin like room with basic amenities and average cleanliness. I understand the demand versus supply equation during peak season, so don't really blame the owners for the pricing, but might suggest a bit of a clean up and rennovation to justify the prices.Interestingly given its popeularity, Moab itself retains a small town feel and has many nice places to eat and hang out within literally walking distance of the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Stone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Stone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.