We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Little Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Save
You added Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground to your Saves list
1773 North Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Little Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here in a cabin while visiting Arches NP. It is only about 0.5 miles to the Arches entrance and next to downtown Moab where all restaurants are located. The RV park is in one side and the cabins and campsites on the other. Our cabin had a queen bed and set of bunks with a fridge, gas logs, and AC unit. It also had a picnic table out front with a charcoal grill, all shaded from the afternoon sun by a big tree. Each cabin had a front porch with benches. Bathhouses were very clean with about 6 showers always having hot water. None of the cabins were very far from the bathhouse. The property also had a pool, playground, big chess set, big checkers, and horseshoes.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our resort amenities and our location helped you enjoy a memorable experience. We hope that you’ll be back to visit in the near future to enjoy all that Moab Valley has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    25
    20
    10
See reviews for
63
59
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We absolutely love this place and the family that owns it! They treated us with such great hospitality and kindness! I highly recommend this place, great value, amazing views, friendly staff, and awesome atmosphere!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing these kind words about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that the surroundings, the service of our staff and the atmosphere all contributed to a memorable trip. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Moab! Our family of 5 (parents plus three kids, ages 3, 6, and 8) stayed comfortably in the large cabin. The staff here are amazing. Two of our kids got a stomach bug while we stayed here and we needed a change of sheets. They brought us fresh linens quickly and were more concerned with our kids feeling better than having to handle the dirty sheets. Highly recommend for families. Safe, clean and convenient to Arches and downtown Moab. We are already planning on coming back here next year.

Room Tip: bring extension cords/power strip for room.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience. We work diligently to ensure that all of our guests enjoy high quality service and resort amenities while staying with us. We are always happy to be of service and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Cabins these are very cute and plenty of space for a cabin. Shower was great beds comfortable and pillows as well. RV park has plenty to do with a pool and wifi. close by is an easy drive to town and Arches National Park.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cabins and their amenities as well as the many activities that we offer within the park and nearby. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

we were planning on staying off the grid while visiting Moab but as we see more and more our little off road spot has been closed to the public. So we quickly pulled up the RV parks in Moab and started calling. We were meant with unpleasant laughs, from uncaring park mangers. Of course they don't need any more business, it is spring break in Moab! All but Moab Valley RV resort. They looked for a long time and finally were able to find us a space for 2 nights. So friendly and helpful. Then we pulled into the park and were so pleasantly surprised by the clean well manicured grounds,kids playing in the pool, families playing life size chess and putt putt and riding their bikes freely all over the park.
The 2 nights went quickly and of course we wanted to stay longer. Again the staff looked and looked and we are still here! Close to the Arches and Canyonlands parks and right on the edge of Moab. We will stay here again!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this feedback about your experience. We strive to provide our guests with high quality services and amenities and we are pleased to hear that our team was able to accommodate you during your visit to Moab. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wanted to camp, but didn't want to fly with all my camping gear, so this seemed to be an affordable compromise (although I was a little jealous when I saw the tents of other travelers). I got one of the little cabins. It does butt right up to the main highway into/out of Moab. However, the air conditioner that you will likely use all night drowned out all the noise (at least for me, but then again, I was quite exhausted at the end of each evening!). There was a small refrigerator, which was fantastic for keeping my waters and Gatorade cold enough. The room had a full bed and a set of bunk beds. I was travelling alone, but I think I would have been quite comfortable in the room with my children. There was a small tv with cable, but I only used it a couple of times to check the weather. You do have to use the bathhouse, as there are no bathrooms in the cabin. The bathhouse was always very clean, the showers were clean, toilets were clean. I was very pleased with this place. I did not use the pool, as it was always too packed for my taste, but looked like all the guests were being polite and having fun. Check in was quick and the ladies at the counter were very friendly. It's not right in the town (ten minute? drive), but is one of the closest places to Arches National Park that you can stay in Moab. If you were wanting to walk around Moab, this would not be an ideal choice - there are several places closer. But, the campark was full of friendly people and was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our campark. We strive to provide all of our guests with accommodations and services that create a memorable camping experience here in Moab. The Arches National Park is very close and we are pleased to hear that your cabin was a place where you were able to relax after spending your days exploring the nearby attractions. We hope that you will visit us again and we look forward to being of service to you and hopefully your children in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have been trying to get in contact with the people at Moab Valley RV & Campark for over a week now. I have left several messages and sent several emails with no response whatsoever. The message on the phone apologizes in advance, saying there is only one person there. And now, I just called and the inbox is full. Not even sure if this place is still operating, but it is a terrible way to run a business. I am very surprised they are so favorably rated on here. Wish I could believe it, but unfortunately, they have chosen not to take on new business, I suppose. Just lost three nights and 2 sites. Their loss.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Front Desk Reservations at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
kyle27, it is unfortunate you chose to give a bad review based on your inability to make a reservation. We close during the winter and keep one person on staff to make reservations. In January, another staff member is usually added to help with the influx of e-mail and voice mail (typically 30-40 PER DAY of each). Unfortunately, our park was sold to a company in a different state at the end of last season, and things have not typically gone the way of past years. We were not able to bring help in. As a result of not having 2 staff members for the winter, voice mail and e-mail were extremely backlogged. I also work limited office hours during the winter. My apologies that you were unable to set up a reservation. Thanks to those that have been patient in being contacted, we look forward to seeing you. This site gives guests who've stayed with us a chance to share their experiences. As for you, kyle27, maybe sometime you will be able to come and stay and see why we have such phenomenal reviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 North Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented camping experience with a wide range of accommodations to meet a variety of needs. We offer RV sites, 4 types of cabins and tent sites. Providing kid oriented activities on site means they can have a special visit, too. Making you feel valued and cared for is our ultimate goal - give us a test drive! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.