We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, well priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bowen Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bowen Motel to your Saves list
Bowen Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   169 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great motel, well priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We couldn't believe how hard it was to find a room in Moab in peak season, so we were relieved to say the least to be offered the last room in the Bowen.A double twin, the room was spacious, if a little dark (we were in the corner, so our window faced the corridor rather than the street). Decent facilities, a/c, cable etc etc. Altogether, a pretty nice motel for the price. Big pluses however are the pool, open late, and being nice and close to the town centre. Check-in was was simple and quick, friendly service. Definitely one of our favorite motels for the price range on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    204
    43
    27
    12
See reviews for
98
174
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean, centrally-located motel in Moab. Best value I saw in booking, glad I stayed there instead of one of the more expensive places. Friendly service, fridge/microwave and coffee in room. Double queen room on ground floor was very spacious. Has bike wash area and is easy walking distance from nice cafes/downtown restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything about the Bowen is very good, especially for an older motel. It seemed a little expensive for this type of motel, but Moab is a major tourist area--and the Bowen does offer AAA discounts. The room was large and clean. An especially nice feature was lights over each bed as well as separate end tables for the two beds. The toiletries were much nicer than those of many similar motels, and rooms contained a hair dryer, fridge, microwave, two luggage racks, and a TV with many, many channels. Lighting was better than that in many motels. Two computers were available in the office, and all of the office workers were helpful and friendly. The staff had coupons available for several Moab restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Did the job for my family of three - maybe room layouts vary, but liked a semiprivate sink area and separate bathroom. Big TV if you can stay awake after outdoor activities.
In the middle of town, easy walk to anywhere. Two computers in the office. Love Muffin next door, or for extreme sport breakfast go to the diner - the portions are huge.
Yes, a basic place without any breakfast included, but clean and convenient and reasonable.

Room Tip: I noted some rooms on the ends close to the main street, maybe noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay at this motel. It is centrally located, very clean, refrig and microwave in the room. We would have extended our stay 2 more nights, but the National Parks were closed, so we moved on. I would book this motel again in a heartbeat when we return to Moab. The swimming pool is very nice and there is also a laundromat available on site. Nice! The staff was also pleasant and helpful. They suggested alternate places for hiking and scenery which were nearby - so we took advantage of some of those suggestions since we couldn't return to Arches National as planned.

Room Tip: You might request a room back from the street - although we turned on the air and the street noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This motel on busy Main Street does not look attractive from the outside. The room we had was on the ground floor. The view was on the cars right in front of the window.
The best things in the room were the two comfortable chairs with foot rests. The worst experience was the very loud noise from the water and waste pipes. We woke up several times during the night because of this terrible sound. No good rest during the 3 nights that we stayed there. You could also hear the people talking in the rooms next to you.
Upon arrival I had asked for an upstairs room but there was no vacancy.
I really do not understand why this motel gets good reviews.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Islands Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I used the CAAtour book and Trip advisor to locate this motel. There was a very clean public laundromat around the corner and many good places to eat. We stayed @ the Bowen for three nights and we were not disappointed? An older place that has been kept clean and renovations done. Price was really reasonable and they honor AAA/CAA membership. We had two reclining chairs and basics to keep some food and use the microwave.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bowen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Motel

Address: 169 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Motel is conveniently located downtown. Walk to all the great restaurants, shops, and outfitters for jeep or bicycle rentals, river rafting, hiking and much more. We are a few short miles from Arches National Park, and the hub for Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse point State Park. Our goal is to provide friendly, professional service at a fair price. Choose Bowen Motel and enjoy your Moab vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bowen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowen Motel Moab, Utah
Bowen Hotel Moab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowen Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.