We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BIKE RENTAL EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moab Tourism Center

Moab Tourism Center
471 S Main Street #8, Moab, UT 84532
+1 435-259-0959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 83 Activities in Moab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come experience our #1 Adventure: T-REX 4x4 Tours where You Get to Drive on the famous Hell's Revenge Trail! Plus, we provide on-site Mountain Bike Rentals, Jeep Rentals, and Polaris Razor Rentals. It's always a good idea to start at the beginning, and great beginnings start at the Moab Tourism Center! Check out our website for more helpful information.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST BIKE RENTAL EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was nothing but pleased with how my rental experience took place. The whole staff is very friendly and was helpful when I needed to cancel one of my bike rentals. They made sure I got the perfect bike and were more than willing to answer my questions, install my bike rack, and give me a map for local bike trails. I will definitely be using Moab Tourism Center again for future visits to Moab.... I have no need to look elsewhere!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabTourismCenter, Owner at Moab Tourism Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments! It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guided T-Rex Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We came into the shop and ask for some fun adventure. The very friendly man behind the disk told us about the guided tour in a T-Rex where you are going to drive the t-Rex at your one and then a guide will drive in front of you. He got us convinced that we needed to try it and it is one of our greatest experiences ever. The area was SO beautiful, the guide Eric was a very sweet and helpful guide and the drive was just FUN! We got to drive fast in the area with sand and we got to drive over some pretty high and exciting mountains. We would recommend it to everyone! :) thanks for at great great experience and good service!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabTourismCenter, Owner at Moab Tourism Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for going on our T-REX 4x4 tour with us! We are so happy to hear you had a great time on the famous Hell's Revenge Trail! I will let "Eric" know you enjoyed his guidance on the trail. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“T-Rex/Horseback Riding/Whitewater Rafting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked 3 excursions through Moab Tourism Center while here for a few days. I can't say enough about how attentive they were to our reservations. They called to check our reservations, ask needed questions, confirmed emails they sent on directions and things we needed and then called again to confirm our times. ALL the excursions were well worth the money. Our family enjoyed every single one of them and have no complaints. T-Rex adventure was like nothing we had every experienced and the description does not give it justice. If you were going to do one thing in Moab, do this trip! The guide was awesome and tells you everything you need to know. The horseback riding was very cool, riding some of the same trails as John Wayne, beautiful, beautiful scenery. The whitewater rafting was awesome, had a guide that knew so much about Moab, and the lunch was awesome. If we get back to Moab, we would definitely come back and book everything through here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabTourismCenter, Owner at Moab Tourism Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It was our pleasure to serve you! We think the T-Rex 4x4 Tour is a great adventure too - there is something special about having the chance to drive on the famous Hell's Revenge trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“BEST RAZOR EVER !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband, kids and me had an spectacular time on the trails using our razor rented at the Moab Tourism Center !!! The car was in great shape, we received perfect instructions and there we went !!! We totally recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabTourismCenter, Owner at Moab Tourism Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for renting a Polaris Razor from us...it was our pleasure to serve you!
Shon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
“Bike rentals for MOAB area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After seeing Canyonlands and Arches NPs, my family rented bikes from the Moab Tourism Center in July 2014. The service, advice and guidance provided was excellent. Note: EXCELLENT. Moab Tourism provided possible bike routes leading from Moab up to Arches and along the scenic byway paralleling the Colorado River. They also helped with the bike selection (we wound up selecting touring street bikes since my wife and son didn't want to go the route of off-roading), set up the bikes for our height, had us take the bikes for a short spin to make sure we were comfortable and gave us tips on what gears to use when we biked up to Arches. The biking was one of the highlights of our vacation. The views along the Colorado are astounding, and you can bike across a bridge, taking pics of the river mid-span. The bike rentals were very affordable and were rentable by the HOUR. We rented our bikes for a 4 hour trek. We were slightly faster than we thought we'd be, and completed our trek in 3 hours. We returned the bikes afterward, and Moab Tourism refunded us money for the extra hour that we had already booked. They didn't need to do this and we didn't expect it since we rented the bikes for 4 hrs. Where can you find that home-town customer-driven attitude on vacation?? Overall these guys are knowledgeable, sincere and honest. They want you to enjoy yourself, and they do their best to set you up with a bike to make the most of your skill level and energy. We followed the path that was suggested, and are very glad we did. The scenery was incomparable and the amount of skill and energy necessary for the biking fit the family perfectly. A BIG thank you for this great experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabTourismCenter, Owner at Moab Tourism Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and thank you so much for renting comfort bikes from the Moab Tourism Center! It was our pleasure to serve you! Glad you enjoyed the new bicycle pathway along the Colorado River...an affordable and scenic activity for the whole family to enjoy!
Shon Walter
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Tourism Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moab Tourism Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.