We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in the Desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabaku Sushi

Sabaku Sushi
90 East Center Street, Moab, UT 84532
+1 435-259-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian fusion, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Orem, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sushi in the Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Fresh sushi in the desert can be hard to believe, but they did it well! I gave the chef my preferences, then let him decide what kind of roll to make. Delicious! He was also friendly and recommended some activities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    75
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Inland Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Who would have expected to enjoy some of the best sushi I have had in a long time in MOAB, UT??? Great atmosphere, kick staff....drink selections are good. Worth the price... I will go back, for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Who would expect a killer sushi joint in Moab? We pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, the service and the vibe. Price is justified given the freshness of the fish and overall quality. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouray, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Valentine's weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to get such awesome sushi in a land-locked state. Totaly worth the drive. Will go back again and again. So good!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sushi in a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Moab visiting Arches and Canyonlands. We ate at Sabaku twice. There was a wait both evenings, but just a few minutes. The staff was very friendly, serivce was good and fast, and the sushi was excellent. All of the ingredients tasted very fresh, as they advertise. They have the traditional rolls, and they have a lot of unique ones as well. There are a lot to choose from. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes sushi. Don't let the location worry you, Sabaku is great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabaku Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sabaku Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabaku Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.