We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables

O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Save
You added O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables to your Saves list
3310 Spanish Valley Drive, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Rifle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Ok RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We found this RV park after calling many others that was closed do to off season, Easy to get to, easy to move around even in a 40 footer, The space we was in was large, Quit, clean, nice, views. I had a hard time with a car hauler I was pulling and the staff was nice to loan me a hitch, even offered to help me get into the sight in the dark. The only thing I can say bad about it is we got into them darn little sand burs, not alot of them just a few.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family of five and two dogs parked our rental 40' RV here for 3 nights and just loved it! Quiet, clean, beautiful views and landscaping. Hook ups were just fine.

Only complaints were that WiFi Internet access didn't work, and our guaranteed end spot wasn't available when we pulled in. After explaining and showing all the notes I took in calling every park in town to get what we wanted, including end spot with more space and better views, Ethel apologized and waved our nightly charges for our kids.

I would absolutely stay here again. Probably one of the best in Moab!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We found this campground in our Passport America discount camp book and even though it was 5 miles south of Moab, it was well worth the drive. Ample size sites, friendly staff, cable TV, free wifi, and with discount averaged out to be just over $20 a night. Great view of the red rock cliffs, quiet at night and we definitely would stay here again. I will say it's a bit dusty depending upon which row you're in, but then again so are a lot of other campgrounds in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North River, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

OK RV Park is located just south of Moab, UT. The park is surrounded by red rock cliffs and (in May) snow-capped mountains. The sites are average in size and each has full hookups plus free wifi and cable TV. The facility is clean and very well kept up. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is convenient for visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and enjoying the delightful town of Moab, UT. Being outside of town, it is quiet for sleeping as well. I would highly recommend it for any RVer's or campers planning a trip to this area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We found the OK RV Park on the Internet and saw that they had air conditioned "cabins" for $35/night. We thought this was a great deal, considering we are tenters who had been dealing with extreme heat in the desert. We drove through Moab and continued south out of town for probably 10-15 minutes before finding the OK RV Park out in the middle of nowhere. We were in town visiting Arches National Park, which is probably 10-15 minutes north of Moab, so the location of the campground was undesirable for us, but we were willing to deal with that. We finally found the campground and went into the office, which was a disaster. It was confusing, no rules and regulations were given, no check out time was given, the attendant's kids were running around and she was yelling at them, etc. Basically upon arrival, they took our money and that was almost it. The attendant did tell us where to find the cabin and we drove around behind the office to find it. The "cabin" was not actually a cabin but more like a tool shed. The run down looking building was water damaged along the roof and had a "porch" out front which looked like it was about to fall in. We unlocked the padlock, yes, there was a padlock on the door, and went inside. The inside was plywood walls that had not been painted and no decorating had been done. There was enough room for a queen sized bed on one side and twin bunk beds on the other side of the door. There was also a nightstand/magazine rack with a mini-fridge on top but nothing else, not even a trash can. There were no sheets on the bed and even though we had asked that the attendant bring us some, none ever arrived. There were two windows in the "cabin", both of which had a valance but no blinds or other type of shade that closed so we had no privacy.

On the "porch" were two plastic lawn chairs (unbroken, amazingly) and an old kitchen chair with a cracked plastic seat and a weathered/warped laminate table. The area around the cabin was no better. There was a child's play structure blocking the way into our cabin and a box full of trash and broken toys along the wall of the office, next to the puddle from the leaking air conditioner.

We arrived back at the cabin, after trying hard to entertain ourselves until bedtime, to find that there was no outside lighting around the cabin, which made it all the more uncomfortable walking back into it. The only positives about this experience were that the air conditioner actually worked quite well and the community restrooms were fairly clean. We spent a night worried about ourselves and our belongings because from the inside the only way to lock the door was with a sliding lock like what would be on the inside of a bathroom stall.

Needless to say, I would encourage everyone to stay completely away from this campground. We fell for false advertising but hopefully you won't...Oh and don't try to bother to get in contact with anyone here, there were no hours posted on the office door and we tried to get in contact with Ethel, the manager, who refused to return our calls. Don't waste your time here, this one isn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed here for the UTV Rally. The campground owner Ethel Krist and her staff are wonderful, polite, and accomodating in every way. Even though it's off the 191, it's quiet, homey, and worth the extra turn off the main drag. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and the laundry room was as well. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables

Address: 3310 Spanish Valley Drive, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.