We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradox Pizza

Paradox Pizza
702 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2943
+1 435-259-9999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New York style pizza. We make everything from scratch, from the pizza dough to our desserts.Paradox Pizza offers a casual seating with counter service, great for kids. You may also choose pick-up or delivery.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Delivered to our hotel (Gonzo Inn) in 30 mins. Best pizza We have had in the States this trip. Great option when you too tired to venture out!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    81
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Great pepperoni pizza, quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ordered a single 12 inch pepperoni pizza to take back to the La Quinta hotel across the street. My daughter said it was excellent. Took only about 15 minutes to make and service was friendly. Much better than microwaving a frozen pizza!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ordered this pizza to go after reading good online reviews. It was delicious and had a nice crisp thin crust. We also tried garlic knots and liked those as well. They had the order ready on time and provided fast and friendly service when we picked it up. What a nice treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best pizza on our 6 weeks USA trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We found this place via Tripadvisor. And were more than satisfied with the first pizza. And ordered another one the day after. The place is very busy, so you might have plan time for your meal. The dough is home made and exactly as it should be. Top!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

EXCELLENT pizza! We ordered the Caprese, and it was perfect--the first white pizza my husband has ever enjoyed! Susan really knows what she is doing, and her pizza could easily compete in New York. Fast, piping hot out of the oven, beautiful fresh toppings--definitely our favorite meal in Moab!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradox Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradox Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.