We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price - comparable to many top hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price - comparable to many top hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

What a find. $95 for a room including a good breakfast, fitness room and lovely bedrooms, all clean and new. We stay in many smart and upmarket places, paying a few times this amount. This is more than just a cheap and cheerful hotel, it’s a great place to stay in Moab. I had searched all the bed and breakfast options and the luxury retreats but couldn’t go past the positive reviews and the price. And we weren’t disappointed. Really friendly staff, a lovely lobby lounge for guests with inviting fire, coffee/tea on tap. The breakfast is comparable to many expensive hotels (maybe except for the paper plates and plastic cutlery – but at that price who cares). And for a family travelling on a road trip for a few weeks, the guest laundry was a bonus.

We were there in very low season so there was not much except for the hiking to do. There was an option to do a three hour jeep tour but not over the rocks so we opted for a drive and a walk in The Arches National Park. We chose the Delicate Arch trail which wasn’t too hard except the last 200 metres or so which is a little scary – a narrow ledge with a sheer drop on one side and a sheer wall on the other. Probably better at a warmer time as the ledge was covered in snow and ice which made it slippery and a bit tricky with young children. But the end result is ridiculously stunning and well worth it.

Also loved the Eclectic Café for a wholesome and great lunch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    257
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
211
305
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Kudos to the Hampton Inn for providing a wonderful stay for my husband and I during our stay in December after Christmas. We had a room on the 2nd floor and the guests above us on the 3rd floor had some unruly children who sounded like they were dropping cannonballs on the floor. We addressed this concern to the front desk, whoever was working that Wednesday night. we can't remember his name but he was very friendly and accomodating to us. Anyhow, he took care of the problem right away, and the noise from our upstairs neighbors ceased. Hampton Inn and the others in the chain like HGI and Doubletree have always been family-friendly, but too often parents confuse what this means and let their children go un-supervised or un-disciplined, and consequently disturb other guests in the hotel. We had a great stay at the Hampton, and for our first time here, we definitely would reccomend it to anyone staying in Moab for a little adventure or relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during our trip to Arches and Canyonlands. The place looked pretty new, rooms were clean and the staff was quite accommodating. I would (and will) stay here again when visiting the area. Breakfast was great, internet connection worked great and their fitness center was better than many full-service Hiltons!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our trip to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. Moab was a great place to stay and the hotel was nice. It seems brand new and our room was great. The breakfast was very good and they even had two waffle makers to avoid a wait. The staff was very helpful in many ways including very quick check in after a long drive in a blizzard and dinner recommendations. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

I often stay at Hampton Inns when travelling for business. They are typically clean, quiet, and meet my needs. This Hampton Inn was no different in those aspects. We were pleased overall. The complimentary breakfast worked well for a family trip. This is a newer hotel and it shows. The one disappointment I ran into was commentary that included the front desk staff on the topic of poor behavior exhibited by children and about parenting. There were a number of children at the hotel during our stay and I did not witness any poor behavior. I felt personally offended that the people that work for a family friendly hotel chain were involved in these discussions. This offense did not happen only once, but on two separate occasions by different front desk employees. I am recommending this hotel as an acceptable place to stay while in Moab aside from these incidents as I am looking beyond the poor professionalism exhibited by these two individuals.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I was in Moab for some hiking in the parks and wanted a comforatble and familiar hotel for the evenings. The hotel is new and my room looked and smelled brand new. My two complaints: the "hot" breakfast was warm at best; the maid did not restock the coffee in my room one time. Otherwise, the stay was great. The room was large and the bed was comfortable (with multiple types of pillows to meet any tastes). The bathroom was clean. The hotel is on the north end of town and so Arches is just 5 minutes away. The hotel honored my specific room request (high floor, away from elevator). The hotel is not in the central district, so walking to restaurants may not be an option for some.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We were oh so comfortable in our nice room with a big bed, couch, andd the big tv ! We we came in out of the cold and watched a movie on the big screen after a long day out hiking around.
Great shower and abundant towels, able to control room temp, little things you appreciate when needing to be pampered.
Our desk man Sam was the best! Funny and considerate.
Giant buffet breakfast with newspaper every morning in a really easy to meet others style. Made friends sitting out in the hot tub...sat around talking for two plus hours!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, the beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.