We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, service, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good price, service, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Compared hotels from TripAdvisor, Trivago and Booking and settled on this place. Glad we did - nice free breakfast, convenient to everything, clean, comfortable and the price was decent. Staff was very helpful too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    257
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
211
305
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Near Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at the Moab Hampton for two nights while we toured Arches NP and Canyonlands NP. In all it was a good experience, but it is probably the most expensive Hampton I've ever stayed at.
We Liked -
The hotel seemed very new and was very clean.
The people were friendly and helpful.
The bed was firm - the way I like it.
We Didn't Like -
There was no fridge or microwave.
The bathroom has a light switch that has a built in night light. We like to leave the bathroom light on with the door almost shut so that we can find our way in the middle of the night. This light switch automatically turns off after about an hour and the built in night light is almost useless. Had to get the flashlight out to be able to get to the bathroom.
We could frequently hear muffled footsteps clearly, but at least we could not hear voices through the walls.
In all, if I return to Moab, I will look for a lower priced hotel as long as it gets decent TripAdvisor ratings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is on the edge of downtown and is an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. It feels very new, the king room was spacious and had a large bath. Great breakfast for a hotel breakfast, very clean, nice staff and good parking. We visit Moab often and will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Travelling to Moab frequently, this is my top pick when rooms are available. Sat. TV, Wi-Fi, complimentary hot breakfast, good location. Fairly quiet surroundings because it's not in the middle of town. Only issue is parking is kind of tight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here one night after touring and hiking Arches National Park. The hotel is not far from the entrance but it is a hefty walk to the center of town.The room had a comfortable bed and a good bathroom with lots of vanity space. Two problems, there were half drapes that did not come all the way to the bottom. We had to stuff towels to block the light. Also, the thermostat never worked right. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. This is a good place to stay if you're visiting Arches. Moab is also a great lively town and the stores stay open late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you can afford it stay here. It has everything you need, clean rooms, clean lobby, friendly staff, quiet rooms and a good breakfast - they could invest in some better luggage carts but other than that- great stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

very nice stay in Moab. Hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable and bed very comfortable, breakfast was different every morning and well done. Would stay here again for a biking weekend. Easy to walk to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, the beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.