We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for visiting the Arches NP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Moab to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Moab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good option for visiting the Arches NP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Moab is a much bigger city than we had anticipated. Hampton Inn Moab is conveniently located near the midway of the Arches National Park and the downtown area. The clean room and comfortable beds met our expectations. The breakfast room was fairly roomy for the hotel's size. We were fully loaded with breakfast before heading to the Arches NP for hours of winter snow hiking.

My family enjoyed a visit to the Arches NP in Mid December. Hampton Inn Moab is a good option for our visiting. We recommend it people who have the same purpose for visiting Moab.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    266
    76
    17
    11
See reviews for
223
319
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in the winter when Moab is quiet. The Hampton lives to the brand name: it was quiet and comfortable. It appears quite new, and the rooms and furnishings are in excellent shape. Breakfast is included and has hot dishes, typical hotel breakfast but good quality. Internet is also included, and is fast although you have to log in every time something falls asleep. Spa is nice and clean. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Loved this hotel. Staff is awesome. if you are in the area do come by! The breakfast was good the staff was kind (as i said) and i loved the beds. I also loved the area. Nice appeal. very good. Now i need to add characters to this so its 200 minimum haha.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

clean, comfy room. decent price. nice "free" breakfast. quiet room. Friendly, professional staff. Good location. Easy to find from major roadways. Easy to book a room. Easy check-out. An all around great stay.. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Hotel is experiencing slight cosmetic improvements in the lobby/kitchen area. the Staff were very attentive and as always the room and hotel were clean. The staff provided excellent recommendations for dinner in the local area upon our late arrival.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at this Hampton Inn recently and quite enjoyed the 2 days that were were here. At check in we were given a room that was handicap assessable which meant that it was a bit larger than usual and we appreciated that touch even though neither of us is handicap.
The room was very clean and comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. Breakfast was good the 2 mornings that we were there although it was a bit crowded due to the Thanksgiving weekend.
If you are traveling to Moab with a trailer, you may want to check out other locations however. The parking lot does not go through and will not accommodate a trailer. There is room for 2 vehicles with trailers out front and that is it. Had we been traveling with a trailer, we would have been in trouble. If you are traveling by car, there is plenty of parking and you will not have any problems. We quite enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: You may inquire as to whether there is a handicap room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hampton Inn, Moab UT We stayed there during the Thanksgiving Holiday while on vacation. Great location and access to Arches and Canyonlands. Very clean, good breakfast with cookies in the afternoon. Great hot chocolate anytime. We would stay there again if we are in the area. Also try the BluPig bar b que if you visit the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.