We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Moab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Moab to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Moab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
1,069 helpful votes 1,069 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Moab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've stayed here for 2 nights in July and we've enjoyed it.
Booked a Studio Suite in advance and glad to have a quiet room, on 3rd floor overlooking the pool and the city.
The price for July is not cheap but it's high season anyway so you'll pay more. Moab is really busy in summer so book in advance.

Staff was great except at the breakfast time and aera.
The room was large, with a nice and comfy king bed, a fridge and a wet bar.
Free wifi, free parking and free breakfast provided as usual in Hampton Inn hotels.

Enjoyed also the pool and the hot tub.
Would come back for sure while visiting the aera and the parks.

Room Tip: Go for a Studio Suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    266
    76
    17
    12
See reviews for
223
319
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best Hotel in Moab, Utah because of the service, location, value, cleanliness, size of the rooms, and staff! The first time we went to Moab, we stayed in another hotel. It was horrible. It was dirty and the staff was not friendly at all. We did not want to be there. A few years later, we went back to Moab and decided to try the Hampton Inn. We are hooked. It is located on the main street-one block from downtown. We walk to the restaurants and gift stores every night. As for the service- everyone from the manager, Larry to the assistant manager Shawn, to all the staff-Everyone is so friendly and helpful! The rooms, the breakfast area, the bathrooms, the hallways, and the lobby are kept very clean. The manager makes sure if it! Although we live 1500 miles away, we have been to Moab four times this year for family-time and the staff at the Hampton Inn make us feel like we are family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

On entrance to town..not good walking distance to town but parking not a problem. Rooms new with the Hampton Inn decor..linens fresh from top to bottom. Well appointed breakfast area with excellent food choices. Seating awkward..more focused on decor than function.
Would return.

Room Tip: Away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in Moab, Utah to visit Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. The Hampton Inn was easy to locate and well up to usual Hampton standards. Check-in and check-out was a snap. Our king suite was very roomy. Unlike some Hampton king suites, however, it did not have a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom was well appointed and had a shower stall (but no tub) which was actually preferred by my wife and I. Our first floor room was very convenient to a side (secure) entrance, the guest laundry (which we did not use), an ice machine (in the laundry room), and the breakfast area. The entire hotel including common areas and our room was immaculately clean. The room was also very quiet despite being near the laundry and adjacent to US-191 (Main Street in Moab). We experienced no road noise either night. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty. All the staff was friendly and helpful. I’d certainly stay here again if passing through this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay on our trip. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was excellent, particularly the bedding which was clean and comfortable. Nice, huge, breakfast. Just an overall good location and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Moab is a great gateway to visit the Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are great and the breakfast choices are excellent. The only negative thing is that - like almost everywhere in the United States - only disposable plates are used during breakfast. I always find this a little un-ecological.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This may be the best Hampton I have stayed at thus far. It was excellent in every category. Service was excellent. The queen suite was amazing and huge. The breakfast was very good and breakfast area well taken care of and attended to. Did I mention this was in Moab!! It is a few minutes (5) from the Arches park. Oh my goodness. The only thing I can say is we should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.