We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a different kind of town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Moab to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Moab
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great location in a different kind of town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have neer been to this area befroe, before after spending an afternoon in Sedona, I much prefer the grungier outdoorness of Moab!

The Hampton Inn sits on the north end of town and within a five minute walk to the shops and eateries. It is a smaller HI, but with all the services. Clean room and beds, ok breakfast and nice staff, when traveling, that's all I am looking for.

The HI sits next to several of the outdoor adventure companies -too bad we didn;t have the time - a rafting trip would have been great and the HI would have been a great base cam.

Ten minutes up the road is Arches National Park. My daughter and I went there at 7:30am, before it heated up. You can do a quick park visit in 2 or 3 hours, but you could use a full day to really see a lot of the park. This place in not to be missed. As we were leaving mid-morning the park was getting very crowded with traffic and the temperature was proabably approaching 100 -go early, leave early and you'll have a better experience.

This hotel is not inexpensive in relative terms - about $180 a night, but we found that places to eat were less expensive than places like Sedona.

Bottom line - good quality HI, great location in what looks to be a fun town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    266
    75
    17
    12
See reviews for
223
317
32
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

You get the typical Hampton Inn room and breakfast. Both good. The price here is high for a Hampton Inn. I guess being new justifies the higher room rate. Excellent location within Moab.

Room Tip: Suggest requesting a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I would put this Hampton Inn on the upper end of Hampton Inns. Room was updated, big flat screen tv, clean. The breakfast was about what you would expect from a free Hampton Inn breakfast. Plenty of parking, helpful staff. Great location, close to Arches and Canyonlands. At first it feels pricey for a Hampton Inn, but everything in Moab in May was pricey, and when you look at the cost of some the lesser hotels, the Hampton Inn was not that much more in price for better quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I give this hotel a 9. My only gripe is the AC unit blows directly on the bed and it's arctic. Need to create an air deflector I've seen in other hotels. I finally used the desk chair to help deflect it. OK, minor complaint. Otherwise, nice place, well situated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at a Hampton Inn in Sedona a few years back and really like it a lot. Value for dollar was outstanding. Because of this experience and after reading all the excellent reviews on this property we decided to stay four nights and paid $200 a night without taxes. We were however very disappointed. I couldn’t believe that for the price we paid, the unit did not have a refrigerator. I honestly thought every hotel in the country now had them in all rooms... But, at this particular Hampton Inn only an upgrade would give us that luxury. The breakfast was a notch above McDonalds and not because of the quality because it wasn’t a drive through. The appearance was sad, the selection limited and the taste bland. That being said, the rest was all good. The noise from other rooms limited, but there were street noises (can’t control that). The room was clean the bed comfortable. Its location is perfect for Arches and the town of Moab. And, the staff was friendly enough although they didn’t have a bottle opener. All the filling stations sell bottled beer but in the State of Utah, they’re not allowed to sell an operner!! All in all we wouldn’t return to this particular Hampton Inn but won’t write them all off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lovely accommodations, quiet rooms, super-comfortable beds, polite and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and offers some nice continental selections plus hot items. Great location and very relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

CLEAN, very comfortable, beautiful bedding, very good breakfast, professional, proficient and knowledgable staff. The Hampton Inn is always an excellent "safe" choice if not at the boutique inn or hotel. This property did not disappointment.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.