We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This Hampton provided a lovely, comfortable and convenient place to stay while we hiked in Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The hot breakfast was a great way to start the day, and they even provide brown bag snacks for hikers. Plenty of restaurants nearby, several within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    257
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
211
305
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Had a great one night stay over Memorial day weekend. Comfortable beds, quiet, very clean room. Enjoyed the better than average breakfast. We went to Arches NP which was soooo coool and just a few minutes down the road. TIP: Take the scenic drive back up to I-70 which is highway 128 on east side of Arches. Unbelievable redrock cliffs and scenery! Price little steep, but it's Moab.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and thought it was wonderful. The hotel seems new, very clean, beds were really comfortable. Breakfast each morning was an expanded continental breakfast- in addition to the typical cereal, toast, yogurt choices, they also had make your own waffles and two hot food choices (one day they had cheese omelets and homefries, the next day they had southwest omelets and biscuits/gravy).

The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Rates may seem a little high, but when you compare them to other places in town, the Hampton Inn is actually a good deal, considering how new and nice it is. The HI was booked for our last night of the trip, so we stayed at another, motel-style place in Moab for $10 more per night. The HI was worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

If all Hampton Inns were as nice as this, I'd only stay at Hampton Inns. We had a room with two queen beds. The new Hampton "dream beds" really are that-- incredibly comfortable. The hotel was packed on the Thursday night before Memorial Day, but the soundproofing is amazing and we heard no one.

The breakfast is great, the hotel is clean and new and the overall experience is first-rate. The only downside: the hotel is one of the furthest north, which puts it well out of walking distance from the shops and restaurants in downtown Moab. The plus is that it's only 10 minutes to the entrance to Arches National Park.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had a pleasant stay here with no complaints except that the rate seemed a bit high considering that we stayed on a Sunday and Monday in early May. The hotel appeared to be sold out so I guess they can charge $170.10 a night for a standard king room and get it without a problem. I was surprised to see a such a cheap fiberglass shower in the bath but at least they spent a few bucks on the vanity. The free breakfast was pretty good considering we don’t eat meat. There were some folded egg things that I guess were supposed to be cheese omelets that were terrible so we stuck with the fresh waffles, cereal and fresh fruit. Moab is a great town and we loved Arches National Park so we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

After a long day on the road, were delighted to sit by the window in a comfy chair with the last of the sun disappearing behind the ridge. We had a very large room which comfortable accommodated our family of five. Cookies for afternoon tea in the dining area a nice touch.

Sadly, too many American hotels serve breakfasts that obviously come from a factory via a box, and here was no exception. But as I said, this was not unique to here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Overall we were extremely happy with the Hampton in Moab. We travelled with my son who is nine and my daughter who is thirteen. After a couple nights of terrible hotels the Hampton was a breath of fresh air. This is a fairly new hotel. Our children appreciated the pool the hotel had and my daughter enjoyed the fitness room. My husband put the high speed wifi to use in our room. The insides of our hotel room had extremely nice furnishings... (bed skirts, a bed tray, even a mix of fluffy and hard pillows on the beds and a flat screen T.V with a abundance of channels). We slept very well at night. The front desk staff was also very good to us. When we got in we were asked our preference of rooms. We chose a bottom level room, near a door because we had a lot of luggage. In the morning we woke up early because of a rafting trip which was then cancelled because of rain. We were stuck with two upset soaking children. We went back to the Hampton and ask if even though we had checked out if we could have our room back until 12:00 pm. The front desk staff were very understanding of the situation. We then had some breakfast at the continental breakfast which was better then most continental breakfasts (eggs, potatoes and a waffle maker). Overall the Hampton inn would definitely be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, the beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.