We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, new, clean, comfortable, friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Rewarding Trip Awaits
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, new, clean, comfortable, friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Inn is new. Beds were wonderful. Everything was clean. Breakfast bar could use a little variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    257
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
211
305
30
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed three nights at this Hampton and found it very nice. While next time I would request a room away from the Hwy. due to noise, I would definitely stay here again. Very clean rooms, pool, hot tub. Friendly staff. Very cold A/C. Which can be important in Moab.
Also, the beds are soo comfortable I'm thinking of ordering one from Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for room on third floor away from Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Very clean, well maintained Hampton Inn but pricey at >$180/night for April. Heard several people inquiring about the rate by phone and in person and most did not book because of the high rate. Mgmt. stated 'it is their busy time of the year' so I guess that justifies such a rate . . according to them. You can get it for ~ $ 170 if you use AAA.

Typical Hampton ammenities - nice lobby, std. breakfast, like new room furnishings, pool - except these rooms have no frig., microwave or newspaper delivered to your room (but available in the lobby) but has a very nice fitness room and laundry area, which we had to use. Staff is engaging.

No problem here - RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were pleased with the quality of Hampton Inn. This is our second experience with the chain. We did travel with a govt discount on this trip, so do I think it's a great value at 189.00 on a Sunday night ?-maybe not.
As far as room appointments, the wooden console(granite top though, kohler appts.) in the bathroom was really beat . The carpet was not quite as new or clean nor the linens quite as crisp as the other Hampton Inn , we stayed in. I personally don't like a connecting door in my room and it had one. I do think we had HD in the room though. Nice bonus
The entire staff including housekeeping was unfailingly nice. This is probably the best part of the hotel. Even the maintenance person pointed out something wrong with our vehicle that we had not noticed. We would not have left , except we are traveling with a pet and had to find a hotel that accepts dogs. I wish they did.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

What a find. $95 for a room including a good breakfast, fitness room and lovely bedrooms, all clean and new. We stay in many smart and upmarket places, paying a few times this amount. This is more than just a cheap and cheerful hotel, it’s a great place to stay in Moab. I had searched all the bed and breakfast options and the luxury retreats but couldn’t go past the positive reviews and the price. And we weren’t disappointed. Really friendly staff, a lovely lobby lounge for guests with inviting fire, coffee/tea on tap. The breakfast is comparable to many expensive hotels (maybe except for the paper plates and plastic cutlery – but at that price who cares). And for a family travelling on a road trip for a few weeks, the guest laundry was a bonus.

We were there in very low season so there was not much except for the hiking to do. There was an option to do a three hour jeep tour but not over the rocks so we opted for a drive and a walk in The Arches National Park. We chose the Delicate Arch trail which wasn’t too hard except the last 200 metres or so which is a little scary – a narrow ledge with a sheer drop on one side and a sheer wall on the other. Probably better at a warmer time as the ledge was covered in snow and ice which made it slippery and a bit tricky with young children. But the end result is ridiculously stunning and well worth it.

Also loved the Eclectic Café for a wholesome and great lunch.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Kudos to the Hampton Inn for providing a wonderful stay for my husband and I during our stay in December after Christmas. We had a room on the 2nd floor and the guests above us on the 3rd floor had some unruly children who sounded like they were dropping cannonballs on the floor. We addressed this concern to the front desk, whoever was working that Wednesday night. we can't remember his name but he was very friendly and accomodating to us. Anyhow, he took care of the problem right away, and the noise from our upstairs neighbors ceased. Hampton Inn and the others in the chain like HGI and Doubletree have always been family-friendly, but too often parents confuse what this means and let their children go un-supervised or un-disciplined, and consequently disturb other guests in the hotel. We had a great stay at the Hampton, and for our first time here, we definitely would reccomend it to anyone staying in Moab for a little adventure or relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn during our trip to Arches and Canyonlands. The place looked pretty new, rooms were clean and the staff was quite accommodating. I would (and will) stay here again when visiting the area. Breakfast was great, internet connection worked great and their fitness center was better than many full-service Hiltons!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2009, the beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.