We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Lodge

Red Rock Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Rock Lodge
Save
You added Red Rock Lodge to your Saves list
51 North 100 West, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We came to Moab for a 10K in December and were looking for something very affordable. We chose the Red Rock Lodge. It's really a great value for the money. The rooms are large and clean. We had one room with 2 doubles and a trundle bed that still had plenty of space. The hot tub was also very clean. Location was ideal -- just a block off main street. The manager was very accommodating to our needs and very friendly.
My kids were happy with the wi-fi. My only wish for improvement would be that they upgrade to queen size beds. We will most likely stay here in the future and recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Some rooms are entered from inside, others are outside entrance. If it matters to you, make a reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our go-to place in Moab - we have stayed here a few times. It's cheap with no frills. If you are looking for something nice and luxuriousness, this is not it. If you are in town looking for a place to sleep, this is a good option. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, but very dated. The beds are not the most comfortable, but it gets the job done. The location in the center of Moab is hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

right off of main st. so didn't have to deal with road noise. walking distance to the heart of Moab. GREAT RATE! $50-$100 less a night then competitors. room was very clean and spacious, really good wifi connect as well which is a big plus in my book. I have made countless trips to Moab over the years and wish I would have given the red rock a shot sooner as i have now stayed in just about every motel/hotel Moab has to offer and spent hundreds more for rooms not to my standard and grumpy employees not interested in helping improve my stay. the employees made me feel like I had known them for years and knew everyone on a first name basis within a day or two. didn't have any issues while i was there but i can guarantee they would have taken care of me if i needed anything. Thank you red rock lodge! you guys will be the only place i stay when im in Moab!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family had enjoyed staying at the Red Rock Lodge for the past 4 visits to Moab. We were excited to stay in the friendly no frills local establishment. We got our reservations made for the summer in the winter. Then, I got a surprise phone call in May. Our reserved room had been given away to accommodate a movie crew. I was inconvenienced, but more than anything I was disappointed that my reservation wasn't valued as much as the movie crew who had paid extra to bump others out of their reservations.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Upon arriving in Moab we stopped at this Lodge and asked how much it would be for a certain number of nights and after being quoted a price we then checked in and paid for the stay. A month after arriving home we discovered an additional night charged to our card. We called the lodge and were told that they misquoted the stay (and then later said that we told them the wrong number of nights) and that NO they would not reverse the additional charge. How come no one came to us on the supposed extra day and questioned this if what they say happened is true? Anyway we had to dispute the charge to have it corrected. Now we are planning a week long trip with a group of 8---and NO we are staying there. Sorry that because of your poor customer service you are now losing out on 4 rooms for 7 nights. Doesn't make sense to me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Red Rock Lodge has reliable wi-fi and is located a block off Main Street, ensuring a more quiet, peaceful stay. It's also near the greenway for casual walking--if there's still energy to do that after a hike. We chose to save money on our lodging and splurge on dinner at Desert Bistro, just a block away in newly renovated historic dance hall. Jailhouse Cafe is only a block away for breakfast. Red Rock Lodge (not to be confused with Redstone Lodge on Main Street), offers comfortable beds, mini-refrigerator, microwave. Cleaning could be more thorough, and not all electric plugs worked, but this was a good buy for a night's stay. Management is very helpful and nice. There's a hottub for soaking tired bodies. They are also bike-friendly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are back away from street and probably equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have never experienced such a terrible Customer Service. We made reservations for 16 rooms for a party of 33 and received a phone call from the hotel that they were cancelling our reservations for all of our rooms to accommodate a Movie Crew. Leaving us trying to find 16 rooms during peak tourist season. And when the hotel representative called to tell us they were canceling our reservation , they we’re rude and made it sound like it was our fault that we wanted to stay at their hotel that weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Rock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Lodge

Address: 51 North 100 West, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Red Rock Lodge Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.