We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
505 East Rose Tree Lane, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Moab B&B and Inns
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in September.
Room was in the basement which made the room dark with no natural light but it was comfortable. Bathroom was large with separate bath and shower unit. It was very clean.
Be aware that although breakfast at 7.30 other guests were up from 6 ish and the whole place was noisy from toilets flushing bath and showers being used.
Breakfasts were good but we had the same dish twice in the 4 nights we were there. We told David we were on an early trip so would be leaving before breakfast he said he would leave us a take out pack in the fridge in the basement which when we went to collect it was not there.
This place was kept so clean and tidy.Pool was nice water was warm .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    14
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
89
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

David warmly greeted us and showed us to our room at the B&B which was very nice and comfy. He also showed us the beautiful heated pool and hot tub, which we enjoyed each day after exploring Moab. Carey was a gracious host, plus a very good cook and served us a delicious breakfast each morning. Parking is ample in the rear of the property.
We found the location to provide a quite restful night, even though the B&B was fully booked. The bathroom was spacious. The WiFi worked great and we had no problems logging in.
Small refrigerators on the back porch provided a place for us to cool our bottle of wine.
We enjoyed our visit and would recommend a stay while in Moab.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Could not have asked for a better place to stay while sightseeing in Arches. We had the master suite which was large, clean, comfortable, quiet. The breakast was superb. We stayed 3 nights and each morning enjoyed a different huge breakfast that lasted us until dinner time. The hosts were able to provide recommendations for all other meals.
Mayors also has a pool and hot tub. Garden is beautiful.

Would definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Master suite had sliders to the deck with a private refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Mayor’s House is a charming B&B on a quiet side street three blocks from downtown. Our room was very well appointed and immaculately clean. The breakfasts were as described on their website and were delicious. The owners were pleasant, courteous and sociable, and supplied good information about the area’s restaurants and attractions. After a hot morning of hiking, the pool was a welcome sight! We’d definitely stay here again, were we to return to Moab.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the Indian Room. It was quite cool and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is one of the very top B&Bs in which we have stayed over many years. The setting is ideal for the hot Moab summer; the rooms are spotless & the service is first rate. The best feature, however, is the delicious breakfasts. Both mornings they were expertly cooked; very tasty & with fresh, tasty ingredients. We are planning on another stay in 2013!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in May. I was absolutely floored with this B&B. The breakfasts were out of this world - half of a grape fruit every morning plus something hot like french toast, omelet, pancakes, etc as well as orange juice, coffee, tea, etc. I am drooling just thinking about the food!

The grounds were immaculate. There is a huge pool and hot tub that was largely unused even though most of the rooms were occupied when we were there. So basically you get your own pool! There was no shallow end for kids (it started at 3ft I think). From the pool area you could see the red rock in the immediate vicinity. Oh, and there were a few umbrellas for shade. At night, we used the hot tub, which was fantastic because there was no ambient light and you could stare up at the stars.

We stayed in the Indian room, which was okay. The taps seemed to be backwards (cold on the left and hot on the right if I remember correctly) and the shower was a little tricky to operate without having the shower and faucet on at the same time. But, other than that it was good. There is an extensive DVD library to peruse if you have time too. Our room had a DVD player. The downstairs rooms share a small bar fridge, which was very useful. Be warned - the neighbor has a rooster and it crowed in the morning for a bit. :) It wasn't an issue though. Also, FYI, the owners live on the upper floor where many of the rooms are.

The common room was beautifully done and a pleasure to relax in. The two hosts were very friendly and a source of knowledge about the surrounding area.

All in all, we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I, along with two grown kids, stayed in the bunkroom for 4 nights a couple years ago. Tons of room, prices were fair, and the food was great as far as we were concerned, which is primarily what promted this review......we sat at their table for 4 mornings and enjoyed what was presented. Not sure what the folks were expecting that gave them a poor rating for food. We are now empty nesters (finally) and just booked 2 nights in July.

Room Tip: bunkroom cant be beat for value............
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 505 East Rose Tree Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Mayor`s House b&b
The Mayor`s House Hotel Moab
The Mayor's House Bed And Breakfast Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mayor's House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.