We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star gazer delight at a scenic oasis away from the Moab crowds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Save
You added Castle Valley Inn to your Saves list
424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Peters
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Star gazer delight at a scenic oasis away from the Moab crowds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

This B&B had changed owners shortly before our stay, but the new owners did an excellent job. The place was clean, comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. Location is about 20 minutes out of Moab or Arches entrance. While the drive is scenic, it's not for driving with the windows down. Much of the way is along the Colorado river and the bugs can be intense. Seems to be limited along the river as no problems at Castle Valley. The owners grow many of the ingredients on the property, so each of our breakfasts were very fresh. On the grounds are a hot tub, gardens and hammocks to ease your weary bones. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
186
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We had a wonderful 2 day's stay in the Castle Valley Inn and wish we could have stayed longer. Those 2 days were rated number one of or all 2 week vacation by the whole family, parents and kids (8 and 11 yo). We all enjoyed the place, the rooms were great, very comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The outside was also great with many different trees, flowers, a jacuzzi, places to rest ... very peaceful. We all enjoyed the breakfasts so much, the food was great, homemade and different everyday. There are many activities to do in the area, horse riding, rafting, hiking, bicycling, swimming and the views along the Colorado river are wonderful. I highly recommend the Castle Valley Inn for all stay purposes : romantic to family stays, all will enjoy the hospitality of the owners and the really nice spirit of the Inn, the #1 ranking is fully deserved !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This b&b is on a wooded, grassy oasis in the middle of Castle Valley, 20 minutes from Moab and Arches National Park. The proprietors are a charming young couple, who together served the guests breakfast on an outside deck. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. (There are bigger accommodations available). Altogether, a very enjoyable and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights in July 2009. The Castle Valley is a marvelous spot, and the Inn is a very pleasant B&B. The first night we stayed in the Chinle room (no others rooms were available), which was a bit of disappointment: very small, hardly any room to set down our suitcases. We payed 95 dollars excl. taxes, which is too much in our opinion. However, the other two nights we stayed in the Fremont bungalow, which is roomy, well-equiped (incl. kitchen) and very comfortable. Admittedly, its pricey (we payed 175 dollar a night excl. taxes), but it's worth it if you can afford it.

Castle Valley Inn is a very relaxed spot, a little paradise, idyllically situated, with a beautiful garden where deers regularly pass by to have a grass or leaf meal. We even saw a grey fox and some skunks, which was awesome. Nice hot tub too, with a view on the stunning red rocks around the valley. Impressive, tasty breakfasts.

One night we had dinner at the Sorrel River Ranch (Mile 17 Highway 128), only 5 or 10 minutes by car. We had dinner "downstairs" (with a relatively simple, cheap menu, American cuisine; there is also a much more fancy restaurant section), on a patio on the banks of the Colorado River, and we thought we were dreaming. Good food too. What a spot, don't miss it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Beautiful scenery. Friendly folks. Good food. Quiet. Don't know what else to add to that...pretty much sums it up.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Perfect place for parents with 3 teenagers away from the very busy Moab.
We visited Arches (very touristic) and Canyonlands (less people but also very worth to do)
Congratulations for Janette and Jason to take over this place in 1 month and give already such a very good service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is absolutely my favorite bed and breakfast. We have stayed there twice, most recently this summer with our 7 year old son. Castle Valley Inn is nestled in a beautiful valley just south of Arches N.P., with steep sided red rock mesas on two sides, gorgeous mountains and a tall rock spire on one side, and with the last side facing the Colorado river basin. The 15 mile drive along the Colorado river from Moab to the inn is through one of the most scenic canyons in America, with towering rock walls and gorgeous colors. The property has expansive grass lawns with fruit and other trees, and hummingbirds abound. The guest quarters are clean, stylish and comfortable, and the breakfasts are delicious, served on an outside deck. There is an outdoor hot tub, and free DVDs and videos you can borrow to watch in your room. The friendly proprietors, a husband and wife, go out of their way to accommodate special requests. You can check them out at www.castlevalleyinn.com

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.