We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too loud” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Moab to your Saves list
Super 8 Moab
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

They have recently updated many rooms, which was mostly nice. The beds are comfortable for the price, and the rooms are clean, albeit a bit small. The mistake they made with the update: laminate flooring. I was awakened at 1 am to the sound of the people upstairs walking around. They weren't being especially loud, but every little sound they made was accentuated by the laminate flooring. Now we know why all other hotels use carpet. I ended up needing ear plugs just to get to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the noise you experienced. For those guests who are more sensitive to noise, we suggest you request for a 2nd floor room or a corner room. We always do our best to accommodate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    417
    311
    109
    78
See reviews for
415
375
82
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Would not stay at this property ever again. Spent 4 nights here and was very disappointed and was lied to by the staff after accidentally leaving a personal article of mine the room. When I returned home, I called the hotel directly and the first person that I talked to said they would look for it if it was turned in by a member of the cleaning staff. After a day or two, I called back again and this person said that they had found my missing item. They asked if I wanted it mailed to me and I told them if they would please hold it in the office area for me and not mail it because I would driving through town in two weeks on my way to Colorado to see my sister and I would personally just pick it up at that time. The man said, .."fine"... but when I arrived, the rude lady at the desk thought I was nuts for asking and they had nothing for me and that the man that I had talked to before was fired from his job a day or two earlier. What a waste of time. Needless to say, I did not get my item back (approx. value $40). The complimentary continental breakfast was stale and tasteless. It was a crowded space next to the office area and persons ended up eating in the hallways and on chairs near the entrance and just going back to their own rooms because it was poorly organized. Felt like crammed sheep in a pen with no where to go. We ended up not eating the complimentary continental breakfast and we went to the Denny's near by for some peace and quiet to eat breakfast at. Loved our time visiting everything close by Moab, Utah, (Arches, Dead Horse Point, Canyonlands, 4X4 drive, etc.) but disliked the Super 8 experience. I will go back to Moab again, but I will never stay at the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. However, we do not show any record on a guest experienced the problem you described at our hotel. We do not have any male desk clerks working for us during the time frame you described. We take all lost and found seriously and have a streamed line procedure to help desk reunite with their lost articles whenever we can. We hope you have found your lost item, but we believe you have mistaken our hotel for another one in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great stay at the Super 8 in Moab! We were lucky to get the triple room with 3 beds (I wish all hotels offered this option.) The room appeared to be recently remodeled with wood laminate flooring and a flat screen TV. We checked out a few minutes late but the staff was very accommodating. The only downside I found is that the breakfast selection was limited (but it's still a nice option to have!)

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Moab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.